Danielle The Book Huntress (Self-Proclaimed Book Ninja)'s Reviews > In Praise of Younger Men

In Praise of Younger Men by Jo Beverley
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1570669
's review
Jun 10, 09

bookshelves: favorites, historical-romance, owned-copy, part-of-a-series, older-woman-younger-man, short-story-collection, hero-in-pursuit, favorite-or-autobuy-author
Recommended for: Fans of Jo Beverley's Company of Rogues, Fans of Older Woman, Younger Man Stories
read count: 1

The Jo Beverley story, "The Demon's Mistress" is one of my favorites. It's loosely connected to the Company of Rogues. The demon, Lord Vandenmeiden, or Van, is one of the three Georges in this series. Ruined by the memories of what he did and saw in the war and by his family's loss of fortunes, he is about to kill himself when he is saved by Maria. Maria is wrong for him in many ways, but absolutely right for him. He finds he won't give her up for anything. The love scenes are sizzling. The other stories were more of an afterthought.
Likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read In Praise of Younger Men.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.