Gail Gauthier's Reviews > Keeping the Castle

Keeping the Castle by Patrice Kindl
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
9379300
's review
Jul 02, 12

Recommended for: Fans of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer
Read in June, 2012

"This is a historical romance that also has a feminist slant. There is a female character who can also do something. And while Althea makes clear how few legal rights women have in her world, wives and mothers have a lot of power and even control within their families."

Excerpt from Original Content.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Keeping the Castle.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.