Brittany B.'s Reviews > Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night

Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night by Kresley Cole
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4862342
5 stars, without hesitation.

I adored the twists and turns and thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Actually I listened to Robert Petcoff's narration, which couldn't have been better; it was perfect!! With each book, I fall for Kresley Cole's Immortals After Dark series even more. I can say that I have no favorite yet because I think every new book is my favorite.

If anyone who reads this review and likes PNR/UF hasn't started this series, please consider it before you read anything else! Cole's IAD world is so unique and each book is so very different from the last. I can't think of enough superlatives to adequately review this book and this series.

I've already started the next book...
10 likes · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night.
sign in »

Reading Progress

06/06/2012
30.0% "Naturally I love this book so far. Then again I llove everything she writes. But I have to comment on the worst part of the book: the COVER! It's awful. WTF? Is that Prof. Snape from HP?."
06/06/2012
50.0% "This story is really great. Wonderful plot for this book. KC is so fabulous!"
06/06/2012
60.0% "Wow this is a great steamy book. I love that it's the only plot!! Lol. KC is deep in the gutter. I love it." 29 comments
06/07/2012
75.0% "Come on. It doesn't get better than this. Werewolf scene-- yes please!"
06/07/2012
75.0% "Ooohhh! NOOOO! He didn't just do that? What an idiot! He deserves whatever may come now! Heart breaking." 1 comment
06/07/2012
85.0% "Ok she gave in pretty reasonably. I don't know if I would have. But I feel like things are going to get rough..."
06/07/2012
90.0% "I can't stop updating. My fiancé can't stand listening to my book drama.
This is my favorite book though. I'm pretty sure. This is so good. I'll listen to it again when I finish."
06/07/2012
90.0% "Shut up. Are you kidding me? She's back??"
06/07/2012
90.0% "I'm having apoplexy here. And a serious case of the 19th century vapors!
It's criminal for KC to evoke, no to provoke this many extreme emotions in such a short amount of time.
Poor Mari! She deserves better. (i know, im like a f'ing politician! I flip flop every 5 minutes) Bowen should have gone to her immediately."

Comments (showing 1-3 of 3) (3 new)

dateDown_arrow    newest »

Lynsey A Brittany,
This is my favorite book of the series! Glad you liked it.


Brittany B. I just realized that there are people who don't like Kresley Cole. I'm serious. I honestly think of IAD as objectively amazing. (The only reason I haven't read all of them is because I really the audio version, but they are not all available yet. One comes out every 6 months.)
I don't imagine ever disliking one of her books.


Lynsey A I love Kresley Cole and have a hard time imagining people not liking her books, too. I read the first one in this series and just fell in love with her writing! I had to get every book of hers I could get my hands on.

I don't much care for audio books. I guess I just want to imagine the voices in my own head and hearing someone else try and speak for them takes it away for me.


back to top