Katrina Passick Lumsden's Reviews > Fifty Shades Darker

Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1964146
's review
Dec 04, 13

Read from June 03 to 06, 2012

Yeah, I've continued with the series. Why, you ask? Why, when I so thoroughly despised Fifty Shades of Grey, would I do this to myself?

Why, for the fun factor, of course! Bad writing tends to make me giddy because I'm much better at being a horribly judgmental person critic than I am at....well, most anything else. Reading books this awful actually brings a certain amount of joy into my life. Plus, I had a few people tell me they couldn't wait for my reviews of the second and third Fifty books. Alas, here I am. Unfortunately (for me), Fifty Shades Darker wasn't quite as bad as as its predecessor. Don't get me wrong, it was still awful, but the rage-inducing badness of the first wasn't quite as powerful here. Or maybe I've built up a bit of an immunity. No matter, it's still bad, and I'm still going to have a hell of a lot of fun writing about it. Now, the first installment in this series made me so angry, I could barely write a coherent review. I'll be using more source material this time around (but don't worry, there will still be gifs).

Very first sentence:
"He's come back. Mommy's asleep or she's sick again."

My reaction to that sentence was a snort of laughter.

We begin with a prologue of Christian Grey having a night terror regarding a childhood memory. I simply couldn't help laughing when his mom's pimp treated me to six utterances of, "You are one fucked-up bitch." In a row.

After the prologue, we're right back in Anastasia's head (it's a good thing there's room for us in there). We're treated to a chapter of her wallowing in depression and self-pity while wasting away because Christian isn't there to remind her that eating is a fundamental aspect of survival. We're also introduced to Ana's new job at SIP, a small publishing company, and to her new boss. Mr. Jack Hyde.

Mr. Hyde? Really?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Psst! He's a villain! It isn't at all obvious, either. Total surprise.

After what seems a rather generous amount of whining from Ana, she and Christian are back together. Yay! All that screwed-up physical violence forgotten. It's so sweet, too, their reunion. Christian asks Ana why she didn't safeword in the midst of his assault (which occurred at the end of the first book), and she admits that she was overwhelmed and just...forgot. Call me crazy, but to me, this is understandable. You're not used to this consensual punishment thing (not to mention the fact that you never explicitly consented in the first place) and your man is enjoying viciously turning your ass into a slab of raw beef, and you forget there's an easy way out of it. I get that. Christian, not so much. He asks how he's ever going to trust her again. And Ana? She apologizes.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Was I angry when I read that? Shit, yes, but thankfully, things ended up taking a turn. Ana sort of starts to stand up for herself and Christian begins to catch on that he's a total d-bag and maybe he should tone it down. This is where the story changed for me. It went from all-out rage-inducing (like the first book), to incomprehensible hilarity. I had thought the first line was good, but in comparison, lines like this are pure comedic gold:

"I want you, and the thought of anyone else having you is like a knife twisting in my dark soul."

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Oh my, it's my dream man. He's crazy with a side of fries and he utters the worst romanticisms this side of a Nicholas Sparks novel.

The sex scenes are tamer in terms of their content, but they're also extremely limited in terms of content. The same thing happens every time; Christian flashes Ana a "look", during which his eyes darken (he might have a serious ocular condition), desire "pools in her belly", some undressing occurs, then there's nipple teasing, he blows, sucks, nips, licks, whatever, and she is usually pretty passive, save for her gyrating hips, which were once "caught up in his cool vanilla spell" (I couldn't make this shit up), and then....Ana explodes.

WARNING: Graphic Visual Interpretation of Christian and Ana's Sex (view spoiler)

Oh, and she apparently loses consciousness after every orgasm. Why is this happening? She might be anemic. She should get that checked out.

There was one really gross sex scene, though. The ice cream scene. Christian is dripping ice cream all over Ana, and I was going, "Ewwww!" because I really hate the stickiness of sugary foods anywhere on my body, and can you imagine that shit getting in your hair? (Oh, hush). Whatever, that's not the point. The point is, this doesn't sound right: "He shifts lower and starts eating the ice cream in my belly..."

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

It's the Zombie plague! It's got hold of Fifty! It's Fifty shades of viscera!!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
RUN FOR YOUR LIVES!!!

Aaaanywho, where was I? Oh, right, the sex. Boring. Even more boring than in the first book because the same wording is used for nearly every scene. And since there are a lot of sex scenes, I experienced no less than 15 instances of deja vu. Even my inner voice sounded bored; "He slides his fingers in and swirls, blah blah blah, erection digging into my hip, yadda yadda, gotta remember to pick up milk at the store tomorrow..."

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The tiresomely redundant writing would probably be a little easier to deal with if not for the fact that the majority of it is used to express the thoughts of what is unquestionably the dumbest character in the history of literature. Ana is a mental midget. This is not about her choices, it's about her inability to comprehend even the simplest of concepts. I think my favorite demonstration was during a charity auction Christian's parents were hosting. One of Christian's "ex-subs" (that's ex-submissive for those who aren't in the know *wink wink*) is wandering around, apparently armed and gunning for Ana. Or Christian. We never really know for sure, but anyway, because of this threat, Christian has hired more security. Taylor, Christian's chief bodyguard, now has three guys under his command, and all four of them are cruising the party, keeping an eye out for Ms. Small, Dark, and Nutsy. After watching a fireworks display (during which Ana was awed like a fucking four-year-old), I was treated to this exchange:

Christian: "Stay with me a moment. Taylor wants us to wait while the crowd disperses."
Ana: (thinks) Oh.
Christian: "I think that fireworks display probably aged him a hundred years."
Ana: "Doesn't he like fireworks?"

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

That's not even the best part, though. The best part is Christian's reaction:

"Christian gazes down at me fondly and shakes his head but doesn't elaborate."

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I had a really hard time not imagining what went through Christian's mind. You know what I'm talking about. "Oh, darling, it's a good thing you're hot. Otherwise I'd take you up in Charlie Tango right now and push you out somewhere over the Space Needle."

There were times, of course, when the idiocy wasn't restricted to Ana and her vacuous noggin. At one point, Christian and Ana are discussing his crazy ex-sub, Leila, and Ana can tell Christian is holding something back, so she snaps at Christian to tell her what's going on.

"She managed to obtain a concealed weapons permit yesterday."

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Really? I know E.L. James is a Brit, and yeah, maybe she views this as the United States of Barbarity, but you can't just wander into a fucking gun store and ask for a goddamn CPL. In fact, in Washington state, it can take up to 60 days for an out-of-state resident to receive theirs, and that's after the background check. The stupid doesn't end there, though.

"Oh shit. I gaze at him, blinking, and feel the blood draining from my face as I absorb this news. I may faint. Suppose she wants to kill him? No. “That means she can just buy a gun,” I whisper."

Well, sure, if she wants to be all obvious about it. I kinda figured she'd go the subtle route and get herself a bunny.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

It was during moments like that when I wished I knew Ana in real life, simply for of the amount of fun that could be had fucking with her.

"Ana, you don't understand. It's so much worse than that. A concealed weapons permit means she can buy a concealed weapon. Concealed weapons are....invisible."

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Did I mention Ana's dumb? Well, guess what? She also has the emotional maturity of a fruit fly. It's worse than hanging out with a love-sick 14-year-old. Why? Because it's hanging out with a love-sick 21-year-old with the emotional maturity of a fruit fly. I thought I made this clear. You know who else made it clear? E.L. James. I was beaten over the head over and over and over again with Ana's self-doubt and insecurities. She's so unsure of herself, in fact, that she keeps asking the reader questions; "What is he trying to tell me?" "What does he/she mean?" "What is going on?" "What should I do?" "Where is our relationship going?" "What was that about?" "Where are we going?" "What is he planning?" "What is he gonna do?" "How does he know?"

Hey, Ana! Guess what?!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

When she's not whining, crying, giggling, getting railed, or giving herself a migraine trying to think, she's going on and on in these relentless inner diatribes about how hot/sexy/adorable/god-like/beautiful Christian is, and joy is erupting inside her every time she realizes she's with him, and she gets a warm feeling whenever she thinks about how much she lurves him, and on and on and ooooon. Her inner goddess (ridiculous metaphor for her vagina) is still annoyingly present, and her subconscious has gotten even bitchier (just how Ana knows what's going on in her subconscious has yet to be determined). One of the best parts about her inner dialogue is that she's always telling us what's going on after we've had the scene described to us. And several times she reacts with astounded shock that someone *gasp* changed the subject. (No. I am not fucking kidding.)

Ana is that special friend you end up wanting to choke to death every time you talk to her, but you don't have the ambition to tell her to go fuck herself with a rake, so you avoid her when you can, and when you can't, you sit around listening to her inane babbling like...

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Her insecurity reaches monumental, mind-blowing levels, however, when she finds Leila (remember her?) in her apartment. Lord Fisterbottom rushes in to save the day, of course, but then Ana watches him go all "Dom" on Leila to defuse the situation. Then he ends up at Leila's side, stroking her hair, trying to chillaxe the crazy broad, and Ana starts getting jealous! Right there, I'm not kidding! She doesn't want to leave the apartment because she's afraid of what will happen between Christian and Loony Tunes! Taylor has to forcibly remove Ana from her apartment, and the whole time we're treated to Ana's bullshit thoughts regarding whether or not Christian is going to leave her for Leila.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Fucked up, right? There's a time and a place for insecurity; that ain't it.

Oh, then she finds out Christian gave Leila a bath. What that has to do with the story, I have no idea.

So are you getting the gist? Lots and lots of melodrama. Well, we haven't gotten to Christian's melodrama yet, so prepare yourselves. He starts freaking out on Ana, telling her she can't leave, she means everything to him, he needs her, blah blah blah, and then....then he says, "I'm a sadist, Ana. I like to whip little brown-haired girls like you because you all look like the crack whore - my birth mother."












Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Say what? Normal reaction to this is revulsion and horror. To give her some credit, Ana is a little horrified. Does she leave?

"Then it hit me like a wrecking ball. If he's a sadist, he really needs all that whipping and caning shit. Oh fuck. I put my head in my hands. "So it's true," I whisper, glancing up at him, "I can't give you what you need." This is it - this really does mean we are incompatible."

Oh, for fuck's sake.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

That is not the proper response to your boyfriend's revelation that he likes to abuse and sex you because you look like his mom! This is:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

*Sigh*

There's also a helicopter crash, a marriage proposal, a showdown with an ephebophile, and an attempted rape. Why? Because why the fuck not?

I don't even know where to go from here. This book is ridiculous. Even more so than the first since it's trying to sell the reader on this impossible scenario. You cannot change an abusive man, and it is dangerous folly to try. Quit romanticizing it. Fantasy is one thing, impossible delusions are quite another.

I suppose I'll close with one of my favorite lines from the mind of the magnificently inept Miss Steele:

"Raiding the fridge once more, I gather potatoes, ham, and - Yes! - peas from the freezer."

Yes!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Peas!!!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Word Count:
"Oh my" - 47
"Crap" - 36
"Jeez" - 84
"Holy (shit/fuck/crap/hell/cow/moses)" - 124
"Whoa" - 30
"Gasp" - 44
"Gasps" - 17
"Sharp Intake of Breath" - 5
"Murmur" - 91
"Murmurs" - 194
"Whisper" - 140
"Whispers" - 113
"Mutter" - 71
"Mutters" - 48
"Fifty" - 95
"Lip" - 47
"Inner goddess" - 58
"Subconscious" - 59

And I'm out.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Click here to read my review of Fifty Shades of Grey
Click here to read my review of Fifty Shades Freed
4346 likes · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Fifty Shades Darker.
sign in »

Reading Progress

06/03/2012 "Haven't started it yet. Still recovering from the first. Unlike the people who became addicted to this series, I'm having the opposite reaction. Do I have to? Ugh, I suppose I do..." 10 comments
06/03/2012
1.0% "A few pages in and I'm laughing.

"His mom, the crack whore?"

Lol, who PHRASES it that way?"
06/04/2012
17.0% "79 Notes Marks. Yeah, already.

Christian: "Well? Your last meal?"

Me: "Is he finally going to kill her?!?!?"

Alas, no:("
06/04/2012
28.0% "118 Notes and Marks. I can't help it, there are so many things wrong with this.

"...and the thought of someone else having you is like a knife twisting in my dark soul."

*Choked laughter*

If a guy said that to me, I'd call him a vagina and walk away laughing." 2 comments
06/05/2012
58.0% "Oh myyyyyy....is this ever going to end? I mean, holy cow!" 1 comment

Comments (showing 1-50 of 791) (791 new)


message 1: by Bern (new)

Bern Brainless people, that's who. Brainless people, man.


message 2: by Yady (new)

Yady Brilliant ... I enjoyed reading every word of your review. *sexy applause* ;)


Katrina Passick Lumsden Yady wrote: "Brilliant ... I enjoyed reading every word of your review. *sexy applause* ;)"

Thanks, girl:) You've given the first "like" on both of these. My inner commando is flexing his muscles for you, lol.


message 4: by Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) (last edited Jun 07, 2012 11:08AM) (new)

Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) Holy crap, that was perfectly marvelous. :D

All the interior dialogues and questions reminds me sooooo much in a totally bad way of Janelle Taylor's first two Gray Eagle bodice rippers (Savage Ecstasy and Defiant Ecstasy). Gotta say it...HOLY MOSES....the endless questions from a tiny little pea brain. Alisha is a lot like Ana, and I never thought I'd hear of another "heroine" as stupidly naive and inane as Alisha.

Holy cow.

ETA: I died of squee from the Jeremy Brett GIF. Sherlock giggles are love. :D


message 5: by Rachel (BAVR) (new)

Rachel (BAVR) Good god, I laughed the entire way through reading this. Another stellar review! :D

Also, now I have another nickname to add to my arsenal: Lord Fisterbottom! Bwahaha! You must trademark these.


message 6: by Kimberly (new)

Kimberly Brown Bwahahahahaha. The best part of waking up.... is another hilarious review from my wonderfully talented sister. Book 3 ought to be interesting. At least now I don't have to read them :)


Katrina Passick Lumsden Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) wrote: "Holy crap, that was perfectly marvelous. :D

All the interior dialogues and questions reminds me sooooo much in a totally bad way of Janelle Taylor's first two Gray Eagle bodice rippers (Savage Ecs..."


Thank you:)

I have to admit, I'm terrified that there's another character as annoyingly stupid as Ana. Not even Bella Swan got under my skin this badly. I really wonder about authors who craft characters like that. Scary.

I nearly died of squee when I found that Brett gif. I "holy crapped" all over myself, lol.


Katrina Passick Lumsden Rachel wrote: "Good god, I laughed the entire way through reading this. Another stellar review! :D

Also, now I have another nickname to add to my arsenal: Lord Fisterbottom! Bwahaha! You must trademark these."


Thank!:)

I can't take credit for "Fisterbottom", not entirely. It's one of those phone jokes...you call and ask, "I'm looking for Mr. Fisterbottom. Mr. Willie Fisterbottom." I just enjoy adding grand titles like "Admiral" and "Lord" to things like that, lol.


message 9: by Katrina (last edited Jun 08, 2012 06:52AM) (new) - rated it 1 star

Katrina Passick Lumsden Kimberly wrote: "Bwahahahahaha. The best part of waking up.... is another hilarious review from my wonderfully talented sister. Book 3 ought to be interesting. At least now I don't have to read them :)"

Thanks, Kim!

No, no one needs to read them, no one should read them. Ever. But you're right, this review pretty much covers it. I could have covered it much more quickly and efficiently, but I wouldn't have had nearly as much fun.


message 10: by Anzu (new) - added it

Anzu The Great Destroyer This sounds horrible. I can't even... How??? How can people like this??


message 11: by Katrina (last edited Jun 09, 2012 02:41AM) (new) - rated it 1 star

Katrina Passick Lumsden Anzu wrote: "This sounds horrible. I can't even... How??? How can people like this??"

Well, a lot of people like shit. That's all I've got.

But seriously, I think it's rather too simple. And maybe I'm doing an injustice to the fans of this series by saying this, but really, they're doing a huge injustice to themselves by liking it (much less admitting to liking it), so I guess this can't hurt; I think it's a bunch of bored horny chicks who only focus on the sexual content. That, and women who think making a man happy at the expense of everything else should be a woman's sole purpose in life.

Fifty Shades Freed is taking that blatant sexism to a whole new level, by the way.


Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) Sadly, there is a portion of the romance-reading public who only focus on the sex scenes and pretty much skim everything else. So nuances of plot tend to escape them, and the author spending time on research is a waste. Only if a stormtrooper or light saber wanders into the story would they say, "Hey, wait a minute..."

Even as a romance reader, the hormonal drippage that are called reviews embarrasses me. Especially the ones that start with a picture of some random hottie labeled as the hero. They might as well say, "Here is who I fapped to when I read this!" When reviews gush about how hot a hero was and how smokin' the sex was...If getting your rocks off is your main focus, then it is porn.

The reviews for Kristen Ashley's books are full of it. "Tate was hot! Tack was hot! [hero] was hot!"


message 13: by Rachel (BAVR) (new)

Rachel (BAVR) Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) wrote: "Sadly, there is a portion of the romance-reading public who only focus on the sex scenes and pretty much skim everything else."

GOD, get out of my head, Karla! :P

My question is if 50 Shades is even good porn. There's some incredibly sensual stuff out there, and people are getting off to Ana referring to her vagina as "down there" and Christian scaring the shit out of her? Maybe it's a personal preference thing.

On a nit-picky note, I hate it when authors go into extensive detail about a hero's physical appearance even more than I hate the "random hottie labeled as the hero" trend in reviews. I still have an unfinished book on my "currently reading" shelf because the super long physical description of the hero made me think of Fabio.


Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) If I see a bunch of adjectives about a character, my eyes glaze over. It makes me think that the AUTHOR is looking at a photograph of some hottie they're using for the hero and describing. every. little. thing.


message 15: by Kathy (new)

Kathy Hilarious!!! I should never have read your review while at work...clearly I'm not working I'm laughing so hard. Great review


message 16: by Katrina (last edited Jun 08, 2012 01:39PM) (new) - rated it 1 star

Katrina Passick Lumsden Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) wrote: "Sadly, there is a portion of the romance-reading public who only focus on the sex scenes and pretty much skim everything else. So nuances of plot tend to escape them, and the author spending time o..."

I could not agree more, Karla. I like a good romance as much as the next chick, but there has to be a story there, not just a bunch of adjectives describing some uber-hottie and his penchant for makin' panties drop. I really can't stand that kind of mindless drivel.

"They might as well say, "Here is who I fapped to when I read this!"

*Snort* Brilliant.


Katrina Passick Lumsden Rachel wrote: "Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) wrote: "Sadly, there is a portion of the romance-reading public who only focus on the sex scenes and pretty much skim everything else."

GOD, get out of my head, Karla! :P..."


Is 50 Shades even good porn? No. I have to agree with you on this because for every instance where I was like, "Hey, that might be fun...", there were more instances of me rolling my eyes and/or laughing. At the "down there" statements, the blindingly frequent gasps, moans, and oh my's, the lusty, dark gazes, etc., etc. E.L. James has the vocabulary of a 15-year-old. She knows how to use a thesaurus, but since that only results in one completely out of place word every other chapter or so, she's not convincing anyone.

Extensive detail about a hero's appearance is a story killer for me. I have to be able to envision my own kind of hero/heroine in that slot, and if the author has made me think of say, Jimmy Smits, I'm not going to be too keen on the idea of imagining him sexing the heroine.


Katrina Passick Lumsden Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) wrote: "If I see a bunch of adjectives about a character, my eyes glaze over. It makes me think that the AUTHOR is looking at a photograph of some hottie they're using for the hero and describing. every. l..."

While fapping.


Katrina Passick Lumsden Kathy wrote: "Hilarious!!! I should never have read your review while at work...clearly I'm not working I'm laughing so hard. Great review"

Thank you! Hope you didn't get caught LOL'ing on company time;)


message 20: by Huma (new)

Huma Rashid Your reviews are amazing. Amazing and horrifying. I'm basically vicariously reading the book THROUGH your hilarious, wrathful reviews and I love it. I love the anger. I love the bafflement. I love the sheer, rampant, galloping fuckery.


Katrina Passick Lumsden Huma wrote: "Your reviews are amazing. Amazing and horrifying. I'm basically vicariously reading the book THROUGH your hilarious, wrathful reviews and I love it. I love the anger. I love the bafflement. I love ..."

Your whole comment made me Lol all over the place.

Thank you! XD

That last sentence made me think of a line from Fifty Shades Darker that I actually didn't mind too much. In fact, it made me laugh (and it was supposed to!):

"Do you want a regular vanilla relationship with no kinky fuckery at all?"


message 22: by Michelle (last edited Jun 08, 2012 06:59PM) (new)

Michelle Fredette I saw this in the beginning "I'll be using more source material this time around (but don't worry, there will still be gifs)" and my reaction was

description

Another great review that made me laugh and smile. Thank you for taking a hit for the team and letting us live the 'highlights' through you. :)


Katrina Passick Lumsden Michelle wrote: "I saw this in the beginning "I'll be using more source material this time around (but don't worry, there will still be gifs)" and my reaction was



Another great review that made me laugh and smil..."


I am laughing so hard right now.

Oh, I could watch that cat dancing all day, lol.

Thanks! I'm happy to be of service! XD


message 24: by Bethany (new)

Bethany Passick Once again you have me cracking up! Love it!!! This is absolutely fabulous :) My friends are truly enjoying your reviews, also. :) Looking forward to finishing the 3rd book and then reading your review. This one is really hard to keep reading. (note that I did not say I'm looking forward to continue reading the 3rd book )


Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) GIF question: Does anyone know what movie that Johnny Depp one is from?


message 26: by Willow (new)

Willow Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) wrote: "GIF question: Does anyone know what movie that Johnny Depp one is from?"

It looks like Blow, but I may be wrong.


Karla (Mossy Love Grotto) Yup, just did a search for pics from that movie and you're right. Thanks!


message 28: by Crystal (new)

Crystal thank you so much for this review. just read the first one and have no intention of reading the second. esp if that whole brunette mom quote in bold is actually fer real. that's seriously disturbing. i'm gonna read reviews of the third book and if they end up married, i'm gonna gag. pun NOT intended.


Katrina Passick Lumsden Bethany wrote: "Once again you have me cracking up! Love it!!! This is absolutely fabulous :) My friends are truly enjoying your reviews, also. :) Looking forward to finishing the 3rd book and then reading your..."

Thanks, Beth:)

The difference is definitely in the wording. I seriously cannot wait until I'm done with it, either. So, so, so....exasperating!


message 30: by Katrina (last edited Jun 09, 2012 09:03PM) (new) - rated it 1 star

Katrina Passick Lumsden Mia wrote: "I cringed just reading the review. How the heck is this "Romance?" *shakes head*

BTW, what in the world is this Inner Goddess thing they keep talking about?"


I don't understand it, either. Perhaps we just have high standards? But I refuse to believe that demanding respect and a spouse who won't physically harm me is asking for too much, lol.

Inner goddess....damn, how do I describe this? Well, let's say Christian makes a particularly suggestive comment (which he does often)....we get to hear about how her "inner goddess" responds, which, more often than not, is how a sex-crazed rabbit on crack would respond. She struts around in high heels and leather, licks her lips seductively, etc. After particularly good rounds of sex, Ana's inner goddess is heard to be lounging on a chaise lounge, purring, stretching, you get the idea. In contrast, her "subconscious" is her "rational" side. I sort of hurt using that word because there is absolutely nothing rational about Ana, but anyway, that's what it's supposed to be.

Her devil and angel on her shoulders. Except one looks like a librarian, the other, a prostitute.


Katrina Passick Lumsden Crystal wrote: "thank you so much for this review. just read the first one and have no intention of reading the second. esp if that whole brunette mom quote in bold is actually fer real. that's seriously disturbin..."

You're welcome, thank you:)

Oh, they end up married. And things get even more screwed up. It's like...I don't even know how to describe it. My review of the third is going to be tough. I'm not sure how I'm going to make it coherent.


Katrina Passick Lumsden Courtney wrote: "Seriously? I DIED: "...Christian begins to catch on that he's a total d-bag and maybe he should tone it down.".

Thank you SO much for this review."


No problem, thanks for the comment!:)


message 33: by Peter (new)

Peter Meredith BEAUTIFUL! You crack me up. Just do me a favor and NEVER review one of my books.;)


Katrina Passick Lumsden Peter wrote: "BEAUTIFUL! You crack me up. Just do me a favor and NEVER review one of my books.;)"

Thank you, Peter! It's a deal. :D


message 35: by Sans (new) - added it

Sans Jeremy Brett gif! Loves.


Katrina Passick Lumsden Sans wrote: "Jeremy Brett gif! Loves."

*Thumbs up*

The only Sherlock who's ever mattered to me:)


Whisper19 I LOVE YOU! YOU AMAZING PERSON!


Alicia Brilliant, absolutely fucking brilliant!


message 39: by Pam (new) - rated it 3 stars

Pam Dunn Hysterical!


message 40: by Fred (new)

Fred Dickson I cried from laughing too hard.


message 41: by Cen (new)

Cen i want you to be my new bff... this review is awesome!


Stephanie I cried from laughing too hard also-and that was before I could even see the GIFs. Thanks for voicing every thought I had while reading it!


Katrina Passick Lumsden Whisper19 wrote: "I LOVE YOU! YOU AMAZING PERSON!"

Aww, shucks! Thanks:)


Katrina Passick Lumsden Alicia wrote: "Brilliant, absolutely fucking brilliant!"

*Bowing* thank you!


Katrina Passick Lumsden Pam wrote: "Hysterical!"

Thanks!


Katrina Passick Lumsden Fred wrote: "I cried from laughing too hard."

That's quite a compliment! Thank you:)


Katrina Passick Lumsden Cen wrote: "i want you to be my new bff... this review is awesome!"

Aww, hello, brand new BFF!

Thanks:)


Katrina Passick Lumsden Stephanie wrote: "I cried from laughing too hard also-and that was before I could even see the GIFs. Thanks for voicing every thought I had while reading it!"

Wow, I made you laugh even without the gifs? I am truly humbled. Thank you:)


message 49: by [deleted user] (new)

Loved the gifs! Great review.


Katrina Passick Lumsden Gigi wrote: "Loved the gifs! Great review."

Thank you!


« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 15 16
back to top