Jon's Reviews > Snow White, Blood Red

Snow White, Blood Red by Ellen Datlow
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
899665
's review
Feb 12, 14

bookshelves: anthologies, fantasy, fiction, read-in-my-40s, liked-it
Read from October 01 to 29, 2008, read count: 1

Average rating: 3.05 stars
11 likes · Likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Snow White, Blood Red.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

10/01/2008 page 1
0.24%
10/01/2008 page 22
5.33% "I finished the introductions, now on to the first adult faery tale of the collection."
10/02/2008 page 50
12.11% "Finished first tale Like a Red, Red Rose." 1 comment
10/02/2008 page 50
12.11% "Finished first tale Like a Red, Red Rose."
10/04/2008 page 80
19.37% "Finished second tale "The Moon is Drowning While I Sleep" by Charles de Lint. I'd give it three stars."
10/05/2008 page 88
21.31% "Finished the thrid tale "The Frog Prince." I'd give it two or three stars."
10/05/2008 page 104
25.18% "Finished "Stalking Beans." I'd give it two stars."
10/05/2008 page 130
31.48% "Finished "Snow-Drop." I would give this short story by Tanith lee a rating of four stars."
10/05/2008 page 147
35.59% "Finished "Little Red" and I would give this short story a rating of three stars."
10/07/2008 page 161
38.98% "Finished "I Shall Do The Mischief In The Wood" another retelling of Little Red Riding Hood from the wolf's point of view. A two star rating"
10/08/2008 page 172
41.65% "Partway through "The Root of the Matter" which is a retelling of Rapunzel."
10/09/2008 page 196
47.46% "Finished "The Root of the Matter" which is a retelling of Rapunzel. I would rate this short story with three stars."
10/11/2008 page 214
51.82% "Finished "The Princess in the Tower" which is another retelling of Rapunzel. I would rate this short story with four stars."
10/12/2008 page 228
55.21% "Finished "Persmission" which is a retelling of Thumbalina. I would rate this short story with two stars."
10/12/2008 page 228
55.21% "Finished "Persimon" which is a retelling of Thumbalina. I would rate this short story with two stars."
10/12/2008 page 228
55.21% "Finished "Persimmon" which is a retelling of Thumbalina. I would rate this short story with two stars."
10/15/2008 page 248
60.05% "Finished "Little Poucet" and I would rate this short story with two stars."
10/16/2008 page 258
62.47% "In the midst of "The Changeling.:"
10/18/2008 page 274
66.34% "Finished "The Changeling" and it only rates, maybe, two stars. Started "The Springfield Swans."" 1 comment
10/20/2008 page 296
71.67% "Finished "The Springfield Swans" and "Troll Bridge." Both of those adult fairy tales rate four stars."
10/21/2008 page 320
77.48% "Finished "A Sound, Like Angels Singing" (3 stars) and I'm in the Midst of "Puss.""
10/28/2008 page 338
81.84% "Finished "Puss" (4 stars) and starting "The Glass Casket.""
10/28/2008 page 357
86.44% "Finished "The Glass Casket" (4 stars easily - probably my favorite in the collection thus far) and starting "Knives.""
10/28/2008 page 360
87.17% "Finished "Knives" (3 stars) was a short dark poem about Cinderalla. Now starting "The Snow Queen" by Patricia McKillip."
10/29/2008 page 385
93.22% "In the middle ot "The Snow Queen" by Patricia McKillip."
10/29/2008 page 389
94.19% "Finished "The Snow Queen" by Patricia McKillip and it's as good as I could have hoped - definitely four stars. Starting the last story!"
10/29/2008 page 406
98.31% "Finished "Breadcrumbs and Stones" (three stars) and that concludes this anthology."
show 1 hidden update…

Comments (showing 1-1)




dateUp arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jon (new) - added it

Jon Wow! I put this ex-library book edition of this book on my Mooch inventory this afternoon and it's already been requested! :)

Have I mentioned lately how much I love BookMooch.com! :)



back to top