Katrina Passick Lumsden's Reviews > The Perfect Stranger

The Perfect Stranger by Anne Gracie
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1964146
's review
May 30, 12

Recommended for: Fans of Jane Austen, History buffs, romance lovers, fans of farce
Read in May, 2012

We're descending into mediocrity with this third installment of the Merridew Sisters saga. Still, I can't bring myself to give it any less than three stars, even if the plot was a bit played-out, the devices uncomfortably familiar, and the male lead a bit predictable. In my humble opinion, it doesn't hold a candle to The Perfect Rake, but romance fans will probably still like it.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Perfect Stranger.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.