Scottsdale Public Library's Reviews > Uglies

Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4332892
's review
Apr 25, 12

bookshelves: fiction, teen, sci-fi-fantasy

In Tally's world, every 16 year old is required to have surgery that makes them pretty. Tally's waited forever for her surgery, but her friend, Shay, chose to run away rather than be made pretty. When the government forces Tally to bring Shay back, Tally ends up on an adventure she could never have expected. Can she ever go back to her old life, knowing what she knows now? An excellent book for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. --Beth M.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Uglies.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.