Christine's Reviews > Rizal Without the Overcoat

Rizal Without the Overcoat by Ambeth R. Ocampo
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3689587
's review
May 04, 12

Read from April 25 to May 04, 2012

How do you review a book on history?
1 like · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Rizal Without the Overcoat.
sign in »

Reading Progress

04/25/2012 page 24
9.0% "This is an essay collection. I have many comments, to say the least, and I will break my rule write on the margins."
05/02/2012 page 50
18.0% "The irony is, in reading some of Ambeth's essays on Rizal, I am even more convinced he should not be our national hero. O.o"
05/02/2012 page 95
35.0% "On the other hand, I am also enticed to read the Noli and Fili again, now with a more mature and knowledgeable mind. :)" 4 comments
05/03/2012 page 105
39.0% "Rizal as Bookworm: It's nice to know our national hero was also a book hoarder. Will I be able to pawn my books if I were broke?"
05/03/2012 page 132
49.0% "Wow, Manuel Morato is a really crazy guy. I didn't know he had a heated exchange with Ambeth re: Rizal sketches. Morato is everywhere, LoL."
05/03/2012 page 134
49.0% "Here's the juicy part: Rizal's loves!"
05/04/2012 page 140
51.0% "Tale of the two Leonors!"
05/04/2012 page 204
75.0% "I feel bad for all the girls Rizal "loved." Josephine Bracken tops the list."

Comments (showing 1-1 of 1) (1 new)

dateDown_arrow    newest »

Christine Thanks KD. Sayang I won't be able to attend the F2F for Noli..


back to top