Lady Lioness's Reviews > Dream Chaser

Dream Chaser by Angie Stanton
Rate this book
Clear rating

's review
Sep 14, 2012

really liked it
bookshelves: saw-in-rt-book-reviews-mag, genre-young-adult, read-september-2012
Read on September 08, 2012 , read count: 1

Dude, this is so for Glee and Bunheads fans. I question how likely this plot actually is, but the look at the inner workings of an intense, professional, musical/dance performance was interesting. I loved Willow's family and I bawled as her dog declined. Eli was extremely hot and I thought Stanton was smart for how she wrote their relationship. It wasn't two people meeting & falling for the first time, but a reconnecting of sorts. You could believe they were in love by the end of the book because it wasn't really just a month now, it was years gone before.

I'd rec this for fans of Stephanie Perkins and I'm definitely going to be checking out other books by this author (although I'm pretty sure I've already read Love 'em or Leave 'em).

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Dream Chaser.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.