Barbara's Reviews > Amelia and Eleanor Go for a Ride

Amelia and Eleanor Go for a Ride by Pam Muñoz Ryan
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1222379
's review
Apr 18, 12

bookshelves: picture-book
Read in April, 2012

Based on a real incident in the lives of two famous women, Amelia Earhart and Eleanor Roosevelt, this picture book describes how the famous aviator takes the First Lady for a spin in the middle of a dinner party in the White House and then imagines that turn about is fair play and has Eleanor take Amelia for a speedy ride in her new automobile, leaving the Secret Service agents behind. After their ground-breaking activities, the two women return to the dinner party and enjoy dessert. The text and graphite pencil and colored pencil illustrations allow the women's inner beauty and zest for life to shine. Readers feel as though they are present at the dinner and perched right over the shoulders of the two women as they fly through the air. Fans of Amelia and Eleanor will simply have to add this book to their classroom or home library.
1 like · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Amelia and Eleanor Go for a Ride.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.