Rachel's Reviews > Making Money

Making Money by Terry Pratchett
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
65119
's review
Aug 09, 09

bookshelves: discworld, fantasy, humour, parody, read-2009, bought-with-sam, series, seen-the-author, male-author, hero, male-author-hero
Read from July 21 to August 05, 2009 — I own a copy, read count: 1

likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Making Money.
sign in »

Reading Progress

07/27/2009 page 102
25.89% "p. 102 "[She] was certainly an attractive woman, but since she worked for the Times, Moist was unable to award her total ladylike status.""
07/27/2009 page 111
28.17% "Ladies didn't fiendishly quote exactly what you said but didn't exactly mean or hit you around the ear with unexpectedly difficult questions"
07/27/2009 page 119
30.2% "p. 102 "Well, come to think of it, they did, quite often, but SHE got paid for it. But, he had to admit, Sacharissa Cripslock was fun."" 1 comment
07/30/2009 page 191
48.48% "p.187 "It must be about four o'clock, thought Moist. Four o'clock! I hate it when there are two four o'clocks in the same day...""
08/01/2009 page 219
55.58% "p. 216 "That is a very graphic analogy which aids understanding wonderfully while being, strictly speaking, wrong in every possible way.""
08/04/2009 page 317
80.46% "p. 290 "Captain Carrot. Moist knew him of old. He was big and smelled of soap, and his normal expression was one of blue-eyed innocence.""
08/05/2009 page 394
100.0% "p. 357 "He thought, I just shouted 'Look out! He's got a daisy,' and I think I'm going to remember forever just how embarrassing this was.""

No comments have been added yet.