Fred's Reviews > Strip

Strip by Thomas Perry
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5325996
's review
Mar 26, 12

Recommended for: Fans of Carl Hiaasen, Elmore Leonard
Read in June, 2010

This was a clever book with a likeable resilent MC, and a band of mostly wacky, but still believable supporting characters who manage to twist themselves and the plot into lots of surprising and sometimes unsettling knots. It's funny, occasionally violent (very), and although I laughed and empathized with the quirky cast through most of the book, I have to say I found the ending darker and sadder than I expected. I get that a happy one for everyone was too much to ask for, but I didn't expect it to end on such a down note. Still a good read, though! Thomas Perry is a super pro, and his books are all reliably entertaining in a thoughtful way.
1 like · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Strip.
sign in »

Comments (showing 1-2 of 2) (2 new)

dateDown_arrow    newest »

Ann has a dirty mouth This looks like a lot of fun and not your usual thing!


Fred I have to recommend a book at work for National Library Week and wanted to look like I'm reading something more age/sex appropriate. Haha, busted! Seriously, though, it's a pretty good book, and I like that kind of thing once in a while. Palate cleanser?


back to top