Virginia Hill's Reviews > Fifty Shades Darker

Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4472697
's review
Mar 24, 2012

it was amazing
bookshelves: fiction, ebook-kindle, read-2012, beyond-amazing, romantic-erotic, read-2013, read-2014, rereadables, read-2015, made-me-cry, made-me-laugh, made-me-blush
Read from March 24 to 25, 2012 , read count: 11

You may find my review of the trilogy here:

http://www.valeehill.net/2012/04/book...


1st reading 03/25/2012
2nd reading 03/29/2012
3rd reading 04/29/2012
4th reading 05/15/2012
5th reading 05/31/2012
6th reading 06/29/2012
7th reading 09/03/2012
8th reading 01/09/2013
9th reading 04/29/2013
10th reading 02/09/2014
11th reading 01/18/2015
2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Fifty Shades Darker.
Sign In »

Quotes Virginia Liked

E.L. James
“Let me ask you something first. Do you want a regular vanilla relationship with no kinky fuckery at all?"
My mouth drops open. "Kinky fuckery?" I squeak.
"Kinky fuckery."
"I can't believe you said that.'
"Well, I did. Answer me," he says calmly.
I flush. My inner goddess is down on bended knee with her hands clasped in supplication begging me.
"I like your kinky fuckery," I whisper.”
E.L. James, Fifty Shades Darker

E.L. James
“You love me,” I whisper.
His eyes widen further and his mouth opens. He takes a huge breath as if winded. He looks tortured—vulnerable.
“Yes,” he whispers. “I do.”
E.L. James, Fifty Shades Darker


Reading Progress

03/25/2012
74.0% "Even a short break for chores is too much time away!!!"
03/28/2012
20.0% "Laughing. Crying. Tingling...it's all there even the second time!"
04/27/2012 "Three times in a little more than one month. :)"
05/29/2012
11.0% "...into my fifth reading."
06/28/2012
36.0% "...into my sixth reading."
09/02/2012
1.0% "Beginning my 7th reading."
09/02/2012
30.0% "Once again I am reminded how much I LOVE their sparring and playful teasing!"
09/03/2012
100.0% "Oh my! Hearts and flowers! *sniff* So romantic!"
01/08/2013
37.0% "Ana - "You love me." Christian - "Yes, I do." Yippee!!!"
01/08/2013
51.0% "Elevator sex...finally! :)"
04/28/2013 marked as: currently-reading
04/29/2013
61.0% "The first time Christian places Ana's hand on his chest. The NINTH bloody time I'm reading this and I still cry!!! *sniff*"
04/29/2013 marked as: read
show 2 hidden updates…

Comments (showing 1-3)




dateUp arrow    newest »

Laura 3 hours...THAT good huh? ;)


Virginia Hill Oh, Laura! There are NO WORDS!!! They cannot be loaned, but may I recommend you read a sample? This was book 2. I had NO idea what I was in for...wow!


Laura I looked into them right after I posted that...they sound good! ;) I think I might check out a sample!


back to top