Snotchocheez's Reviews > House of Holes

House of Holes by Nicholson Baker
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1899836
's review
Aug 27, 12

Read from May 31 to August 27, 2012


Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read House of Holes.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

05/31/2012 page 4
2.0% "Woohoo! House of Holes! Gotta boner with a Capital O! (wonder how long that's gonna last) (never mind, it's gone)" 1 comment
06/01/2012 page 11
4.0% "Scrotatiousness!"
06/01/2012 page 23
9.0% ""...yes...we want that fully spunkloaded meatloaf of a ham steak..." (*wonders when the sensuousness kicks in)"
06/01/2012 page 34
13.0% ""That settles it. Hax and Dune, you'll fly the pornsucker ship to Baltimore with one of the pussypilots. ... Daggett, we've got an emergency overload", said Lila. "We're going to have to suck all the bad porn out of Baltimore, Maryland". "Not Baltimore!" "Yes..." (Fans of John Waters' "Pink Flamingos" exhale a collective sigh of relief...)"
06/02/2012 page 64
24.0% "Watch out for the TSA at Terminal O. They give new significance to "Cavity Search". And, ladies, beware The Pearloiner! "...your clitoris is not a carry-on item.". You've been warned."
06/04/2012 page 110
42.0% "Need a tattoo removed? No problem! Just go to House Of Holes Tattoo Removal. (From the Interstate, take Exit 23-O, go through the tunnel, and you're there! Ask for Hax. (No cameltoes, please.)"
06/04/2012 page 122
47.0% "Wherein Wade learns from Koizumi's secret to back-door pleasure: pinecone nuts."
06/04/2012 page 131
50.0% "Zebras and pussyboards and Cock Ness Monsters, oh my!"
06/05/2012 page 137
52.0% "Two words: summer firefly "
06/06/2012 page 185
71.0% "Amputee/appendage swapper Dave expains the rather-Tantric concept of "edging" to Chilli ("...close, then away, then close, then away, till it really burns, and then finally, whammo bing bangy ba-doom! Then, blip. Snerp." They visit the Porndecahedron, then engage in...ahem...extra-marital sensuousness with a mole hole (illustrating, indeed, the world is one gigantic House of Holes for our pleasure)."
06/06/2012 page 197
75.0% "Reese demonstrates the solution to "a fun, brainless time in the sack". (Hint: remove the brain from the equation)."
06/08/2012 page 246
94.0% "Denouement~~er, ahem, Climax!: Rhumpa meets the pornmonster, and the Pearloiner atones for past wrongs"

Comments (showing 1-4 of 4) (4 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kathy (new)

Kathy But is Harry Hole included?


rachel Woohoo!!!!!! :)


rachel I had almost succeeded in forgetting about the Pearloiner, so thank you for reminding me. Really. I appreciate it. *groan*


rachel Yay, you found it!


back to top