Thalia's Reviews > The Loners

The Loners by Lex Thomas
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5270182
's review
Aug 12, 12

bookshelves: syma-hynnydeuh, tocdubeyh
Recommended to Thalia by: Sonja S.
Recommended for: Horror Fans/Those Who Don't Mind Violence
Read from August 10 to 11, 2012, read count: 1

Read the review on my blog:
http://thaliasbooks.tumblr.com/post/2...
1 like · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Loners.
sign in »

Reading Progress

08/10/2012 page 1
0.0%
08/10/2012 page 1
0.0% "The first thing I'd like to point out is that my ARC of this book is called "Quaranteen". I'd like to compliment the publishers on their decision to knock that terrible pun off the cover."
08/11/2012 page 53
13.0% "I feel like I'm reading one of those little kid books where they say the character's name every time they talk about him. the only difference is the violence."
08/11/2012 page 75
18.0% "She looked up at him as though she could smell his eyes her. ...Why would she be able to smell his eyes..?" 1 comment
08/11/2012 page 111
27.0% "Ever liked a couple for no real reason? Kinda how I feel. Back off Will, don't mess with my OTP." 1 comment
08/11/2012 page 143
34.0% "PACING. WHAT IS PACING."
08/11/2012 page 182
44.0% "Oh, wow, we actually have a continous plot. I don't know if I'm enjoying this yet or not, though."
08/12/2012 page 222
53.0% "If this was a movie, I'd be cringing. :("
08/12/2012 page 416
100.0% "Pretty good but not stupendous. Great idea that just needed a whole lot more work."

Comments (showing 1-16 of 16) (16 new)

dateDown_arrow    newest »

message 1: by luhvBOOKS (new) - added it

luhvBOOKS Ouch. :/


Thalia Ouch?


message 3: by luhvBOOKS (new) - added it

luhvBOOKS I read the summary. The name "Quaranteen" is very sad.


Thalia Oh, yeah, definitely. I applaud them for changing it, hahah.


message 5: by luhvBOOKS (new) - added it

luhvBOOKS It would've been awful if they didn't...

The book sounds interesting.


Thalia Yeah, I am interested by the idea of the plot. Only one of my friends has reviewed it though, and she didn't like it very much. I'm a little wary, but we'll see. (:


message 7: by luhvBOOKS (new) - added it

luhvBOOKS :)


message 8: by Emma (new) - added it

Emma Louise just read the blurb... McKinley High? isn't that the school on Glee? haha


message 9: by Emma (new) - added it

Emma Louise other than that it sounds interesting


Thalia I dunno I don't watch Glee hahah. (: It's kinda fast for me and a little amateur, but it is interesting.


message 11: by luhvBOOKS (new) - added it

luhvBOOKS They always use McKinley High for a school name.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/McKinley...


Thalia The Wonder Years! That's where I knew it from, hahah.


message 13: by luhvBOOKS (new) - added it

luhvBOOKS Lol :)


Thalia Review is up!


message 15: by [deleted user] (new)

Didn't even notice the technical errors because I was so pissed off at the negative portrayal of women and the unlikable characters. Good observations.


Thalia I read out loud, so I notice them a whole lot. That usually pisses me off more than anything the content could have, as messed up as that sounds, hahah. I figure if you're going to write a book, you may as well read through it yourself and notice when it sounds too choppy.


back to top