Sue Grimshaw's Reviews > A Gentleman Undone

A Gentleman Undone by Cecilia Grant
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5369157
's review
Mar 28, 12


Readers who enjoyed Cecilia's first book will want to read her next story - another cleverly written historical where our heroine is a card shark & teaches our hero (Martha's brother from A Lady Awakened) the tricks of the trade. There is nothing soft or sweet about this story, it is all about love and survival - intriguing to say the least -

readers who enjoy Joanna Bourne or Courtney Milan will enjoy this story.

Book Copy:

Lydia Slaughter understands the games men play—both in and out of the bedroom. Not afraid to bend the rules to suit her needs, she fleeces Will Blackshear outright. The Waterloo hero had his own daring agenda for the gaming tables of London’s gentlemen’s clubs. But now he antes up for a wager of wits and desire with Lydia, the streetwise temptress who keeps him at arm’s length.

A kept woman in desperate straits, Lydia has a sharp mind and a head for numbers. She gambles on the sly, hoping to win enough to claim her independence. An alliance with Will at the tables may be a winning proposition for them both. But the arrangement involves dicey odds with rising stakes, sweetened with unspoken promise of fleshly delights. And any sleight of hand could find their hearts betting on something neither can afford to risk: love.
4 likes · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A Gentleman Undone.
sign in »

Comments (showing 1-1 of 1) (1 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

willaful I'm jealous!


back to top