Melissa's Reviews > Night Beach

Night Beach by Kirsty Eagar
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3228364
's review
Apr 19, 2012

it was amazing
Read from April 16 to 19, 2012

I've read everything that Kirsty Eagar has written so far and I love it all. Night Beach is an awesome read that I could relate to completely with. There's moments that cause goosebumps rising up my skin and other times I'm shaking my head thinking of the times I had been there once.. feeling the same things Abbie had felt.

Awesome book. Kirsty has definitely got a way with bringing characters to life!
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Night Beach.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

04/16/2012 page 19
6.0% "Intense start the story. What's up with Kane??"
04/16/2012 page 26
8.0% "He says: distort, as absolutely, as extremely as you can... You'll see something you truly have never seen before. And that is the beginning of yourself. And that heralds the beginning of difficult pleasure."
04/17/2012 page 42
13.0% "That's kinda creepy .. Reminds me of what my 3 year old said not long ago ... About the scary baby behind the curtain ... Freaky indeed!!"
04/17/2012 page 47
15.0% ""It's the bumps, man. They freak me out!" Lol cracks me up"
04/17/2012 page 72
22.0% "Oh this is getting good!"
04/17/2012 page 84
26.0% "OMG !!"
04/17/2012 page 113
35.0% "It's like the moment a prison warder standing in the middle of the exercise yard realises he's forgotten his gun, and then sees how many prisoners are looking at his empty holster."
04/17/2012 page 128
40.0% "That can't be good"
04/17/2012 page 142
44.0% "Holy cow!"
04/17/2012 page 148
46.0% "That can't be good!!"
04/18/2012 page 183
56.0% "You want to be the kind of driver that people look at and think, yeah she'd be handy in a robbery. - lol great advice"
04/18/2012 page 195
60.0% "Goosebumps !!"
04/18/2012 page 244
75.0% "Kane's never been safe. Ultimately he's never been within reach. That's the key to why I'm so caught up on him - I know that. I'm obsessed. And what feeds an obsession is not getting what you want."
04/19/2012 page 268
83.0% "Oh noooooooo! No no no!"
show 1 hidden update…

No comments have been added yet.