James Jensen's Reviews > The Yard

The Yard by Alex Grecian
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
8063505
's review
Mar 05, 12

Read in March, 2012

Fans of Anne Perry and Laurie King will like this Victorian Mystery debut by Alex Grecian. Coming from a graphic novel background, Grecian is accomplished in setting the visual scene and placing the reader on the filthy and dangerous streets of Jack The Ripper era London.

His detective, Inspector Walter Day, is a likeable hero with just the right amount of flaws. Although the rest of the characters are interesting and the look at the early field of forensics is intriguing, the Scotland Yard force comes across as blind to the obvious clues.

Still, this is a fun read and I look foward to Grecian growing these characters and presenting more challenging cases.
1 like · Likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Yard.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.