Jenn's Reviews > Grave Mercy

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2262748
's review
Mar 05, 12

bookshelves: sf-and-fantasy, ya
Read from March 04 to 05, 2012

Fantastic. Five stars for sure. A rich, detailed alternate world similar to historic Brittany, but with magic and old gods and mysterious cults. Many likable characters -- including our heroine Ismae -- and a romantic subplot without any of the dangerous gender politics I see in so many other YA books. An engrossing read that makes me itch for the next book in the series.

Fans of GRACELING and THE GIRL OF FIRE AND THORNS will definitely want to read this!

Note: I read this via NetGalley, but will be buying the hardcover as soon as it comes out. The cover is amazing-- a strong girl dressed appropriately for the narrative and carrying a weapon. SOLD.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Grave Mercy.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.