Janet's Reviews > Let's Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir

Let's Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny  Lawson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3851272
's review
Feb 02, 12

bookshelves: 2012, non-fiction, biography
Read from January 30 to February 02, 2012

Funny, funny, funny. Love the relationship between the author and her husband and have memorized (stolen) several of Victor's best lines to use myself when the time is right.

Recommended for fans of Tina Fey, David Sedaris, Laurie Notaro, John Callahan, Christopher Moore, Chelsea Handler, Molly Ivins and Ricky Gervais.

Strange things do happen to animals in this book. Hence the cover.
1 like · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Let's Pretend This Never Happened.
sign in »

Comments (showing 1-2)




dateUp_arrow    newest »

message 2: by Tracy (new) - added it

Tracy and by "strange" you mean...???


Janet Tracy B. (personal account) wrote: "and by "strange" you mean...???"

Well, her father is a taxidermist. And the mouse on the cover in the Hamlet costume is stuffed.


back to top