Michael's Reviews > Foundation's Triumph

Foundation's Triumph by David Brin
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1285606
's review
Jul 05, 08

bookshelves: fiction, science-fiction
Recommended for: fans of the Foundation books; David Brin fans
Read in March, 2008

I spotted this in our local used bookstore as I was looking for new books by David Brin. "He's written a Foundation novel???" Hmmm.... I like Isaac Asimov, and I like David Brin. Let's give 'er a try!

I was not disappointed. Brin's writing was crisp and a pleasure to read. I did not read these three books of the Second Foundation Trilogy in order, and I'm glad I did not. For readers of Asimov's Foundation books, these books fill in some gaps in the story in the years leading up to Hari Seldon's death, so there aren't too many surprises here. Of the three, this one was by far the best. I'm not sure I would have kept reading if I had read them in order, though.

The publisher's blurb will give a perfectly adequate plot teaser, so I won't add anything to that.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Foundation's Triumph.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.