Tarran's Reviews > Sister Pact

Sister Pact by Ali Ahearn
Rate this book
Clear rating

's review
Jan 03, 12

Read in January, 2012

This was a good light read. Well paced, the story keeps you going to the end. The characters were interesting and well suited for the plot. We follow the story of two sisters who have not spoken to each other in 7 years. Joni is a recovering drug addict and Frances is undergoing marital problems. Both have issues and both are required by the will of their grandmother to enter ENDURANCE ISLAND and survive to the finals so they can inherit.
Joni and Frances are meant to hail from England, but I found for me that there were too many Aussie phrases and behaviours for me to picture them there. The two main characters get a little more real when they reach the Island, but I felt some things about the storyline didn’t make sense in parts.
All in all a very good book and apart from the few things that didn’t mesh for me, I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. A must have for fans of Paige Toon and Jane Green.
1 like • Likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Sister Pact.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.