Manda Collins's Reviews > Forever and a Day

Forever and a Day by Jill Shalvis
Rate this book
Clear rating

's review
Jun 17, 12

bookshelves: contemporary
Recommended to Manda by: NetGalley
Recommended for: Fans of Toni Blake, Robyn Carr, Lisa Kleypas
Read from June 16 to 17, 2012

My FAVORITE of this trilogy set in Lucky Harbor! I came into this one knowing the least about Grace--I knew Mallory was the good girl and Amy was the bad girl, but Grace was a mystery. Grace is searching for a full time job in banking to impress her parents, both rocket scientists who think that she isn't quite living up to their ambitions for her. So, she takes a temporary job nannying for sexy Dr. Josh Scott's five year old son Toby which puts her in close proximity to the hot doctor himself! I really loved the way that the relationship between Grace and Josh kind of snuck up on both of them. They both had reasons for not getting involved, but before they knew it they were involved. Seeing Grace, who had grown up the only adopted child of less than demonstrative parents, soak up the warmth and love of Josh's little family was wonderful. So was seeing Josh learn that he could rely on Grace, both as a woman and as a caretaker for his son and his sister. I also really appreciated the character of Anna, who despite being wheelchair bound was every bit as capable and strong as any other girl. And every bit as bull-headed and headstrong. Jill Shalvis has really made these characters live for me. I hope she has more trips to Lucky Harbor planned for the future. It's a trip I'd love to be a part of.
8 likes · Likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Forever and a Day.
Sign In »

Comments (showing 1-4 of 4) (4 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Keri Loved it! Didn't want it to be over.

Manda Collins Same here, Keri! Gonna be a long wait till next summer...

UniquelyMoi ~ 1-Click RockChick Manda, we need to find the real Lucky Harbor and move there, girl! Great review!

Manda Collins Thanks, Dhes! And you are so right! One of these days...

back to top