Erin Forson's Reviews > After Ever After

After Ever After by Jordan Sonnenblick
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
7073489
's review
Dec 02, 11


After Ever After
by Jordan Sonnenblick
Fans of Drums, Girls, and Dangerous Pie will be glad to see the Alper family again, and to know that Steven's brother Jeffrey (who suffered from cancer) is still with us. In fact, the story is told from Jeffrey's point of view; Jeffrey is now an eighth grade student who, despite his struggles, has nearly fully recovered and has fallen in love with the girl of his dreams. But the newly sparked romance is not the focus of this story; instead, Sonnenblick explores the relationship between two best friends, Jeffrey and Tad. The banter between the two boys is trademark Sonnenblick—witty, cynical, and all male. The two understand one another like only cancer survivors can. But when Tad starts acting funny, Jeffrey isn't sure if it's his new girl causing the rift, or if Jeffrey's normal negativity means something else entirely. Only Sonnenblick can take puberty, standardized tests, and cancer and make them all sound funny. Another success from Sonnenblick that will fly off the shelves.
1 like · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read After Ever After.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.