Pr Latta's Reviews > A Dog's Purpose: A Novel for Humans

A Dog's Purpose by W. Bruce Cameron
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
620113
's review
Nov 25, 11

bookshelves: dogs, gentle-read, good-for-teens, humor
Read in November, 2011

Humorous, bittersweet, heartwarming story of a dog’s…development…over several life times. Yes, it is about dog reincarnation. Told in the first person (well, first dog) Toby/Bailey/Fella/Ellie/Buddy keeps putting one paw in front of the other exploring, well, a dog’s purpose. By the author of 8 Simples Rules for Dating My Daughter. Will appeal to fans of Marley, James Herriot’s stories, and maybe Black Beauty. Fine for all ages.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A Dog's Purpose.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.