Bob Johnston's Reviews > Mr. Midshipman Hornblower

Mr. Midshipman Hornblower by C.S. Forester
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
138428
's review
Jun 24, 2007

it was amazing

Love this series of books. Read them as a kid and they're still good to read now.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Mr. Midshipman Hornblower.
Sign In »

Comments (showing 1-11 of 11) (11 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Bob (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:25AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Bob Johnston More like gay porn. There wasn't a whole lot of women on board those sailing ships, ya know.


message 2: by Bob (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:25AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Bob Johnston So I'm thinking of creating a bunch of ficticious profiles with pictures of naked chicks and having them all ask to be Randy's friend.


message 3: by Randy (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:25AM) (new)

Randy The more the merrier!


message 4: by Bob (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:25AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Bob Johnston Well now it's not gonna be any fun!


message 5: by Bob (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:25AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Bob Johnston I know some of his friends. I'm definitely going the quality over quantity route. Ya hear that Keith!


message 6: by Bob (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:25AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Bob Johnston I like you with glasses. Very sexy. Don't you agree Randy?


message 7: by Randy (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:25AM) (new)

Randy sexy in a photoshop sort of way...


message 8: by Bob (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:25AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Bob Johnston I think it's more the sexy librarian look. Without the specs she kinda looks a little ditzy. :-)


message 9: by Bob (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:25AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Bob Johnston Is that better? You'll have to look long and hard to find a better looking guy than that.


message 10: by Bob (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:25AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Bob Johnston Funny you shouldd say that. Some guy just asked to be my bud.


message 11: by Bob (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:25AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Bob Johnston What? I can't be appealing to guys?

Besides, he can't have you. You're all mine.


back to top