Shannon's Reviews > Clockwork Prince

Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4147965
's review
Aug 11, 2013

it was amazing
bookshelves: re-reading
Read from July 22 to August 11, 2013

Cassandra out did herself again with another fabulous book:) I loved every page and every word. I am shocked at the events in the book and sad at some.. I know I have to wait to find out how this all unfolds next year is a long time to go
4 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Clockwork Prince.
Sign In »

Quotes Shannon Liked

Cassandra Clare
“Someday, Will, I will go where none can follow me, and I think it will be sooner rather than later. Have you ever asked yourself why I agreed to be your parabatai?”
Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince

Cassandra Clare
“He’s very pretty. For a human.”
“He’s very broken,” said Magnus. “Like a lovely vase that someone has smashed. Only luck and skill can put it back together the way it was before.”
Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince

Cassandra Clare
“Our souls are knit. We are one person, James.”
Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince

Cassandra Clare
“When Will truly wants something,” said Jem, quietly, “when he feels something — he can break your heart.”
Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince

Cassandra Clare
“Ah,” said a voice from the doorway, “having your annual ‘everyone thinks Will is a lunatic’ meeting, are you?
“It’s biannual,” said Jem. “And no, this is not that meeting.”
Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince

Cassandra Clare
“I could not tell you if I loved you the first moment I saw you, or if it was the second or third or fourth. But I remember the first moment I looked at you walking toward me and realized that somehow the rest of the world seemed to vanish when I was with you.”
Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince

Cassandra Clare
“You haven't broken his heart yet, have you?"
"No," Tessa said. Just torn my own in two. "I haven't broken his heart at all.”
Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince


Reading Progress

11/22/2011 page 33
7.0%
11/28/2011 page 443
89.0% "I love this book :)"
11/28/2011 page 477
96.0% "NO NO NO!!!! Are you kidding me... Why did you do that..this is not fair"
07/22/2013 marked as: currently-reading
07/23/2013 page 49
9.0% "up to chapt 3"
07/26/2013 page 101
19.0% "up to chapt 5"
07/27/2013 page 137
26.0% "up to chapter 7"
07/31/2013 page 211
41.0% "up to chapt 10"
08/01/2013 page 268
52.0% "up to chapt 12"
08/02/2013 page 300
58.0% "up to chapter 13"
08/04/2013 page 352
69.0% "up to chapter 15"
08/05/2013 page 373
73.0% "up to chapter 16"
08/06/2013 page 392
76.0% "up to chapter 17"
08/07/2013 page 415
81.0% "up to chap 18" 3 comments
08/09/2013 page 451
88.0% "Up to Chapt 20"
08/11/2013 marked as: read
show 4 hidden updates…

Comments (showing 1-17 of 17) (17 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Ronda so jealous lol :)


Ronda How's this book going Shannon?


Shannon I am almost done and it is amazing :) I am shocked at all the info this book has in it. I simply love it.


Ronda Awww I can't wait to read it :D


Shannon it is so good.. I wish I could give spoilers but I wont it is way to good to ruin for others


Ronda nooo don't ruin it lol.... even though you really really want to ha ha, I can't wait to get my hands on it :D


Shannon I might be getting it for my ebook just so I have it that way.. I can not decide who I like more Will or Jem actually I do know but ugh I can say no more


Ronda I love Will.... Just like I loved Jace!!! lol :D


Shannon I do too but there is something about Jem that I dont know.. and I have a feeling they will find a cure for him.. and they both love her..ugh


Misty grrrrrrrr, I am so jelous of you. (just seen that you were reading this one) I cant wait. Friday cant come soon enough. I hope they get it on stp fast. when i finish crossed i will be ready to start it.... and the rest of my new releases i need to catch up on can wait until after i read this one.


Ronda I thot they'd find a cure at some point... but I still love Will... and I'm like Misty, so jealous of you!!!

I'm away to hurt my eyes some more ;O)


Shannon Ronda have fun just a few more weeks on your phone and then your kindle :)

Misty ... I am sorry I am almost done and I wanted to finish it last night but I knew I could not. I needed to get some sleep to get to work today..lol


Misty At lest it comes out friday. But it still not soon enough.


Shannon You are going to love it... and it will make you happy and mad..


Kelley I am counting down to Friday! I can not wait to read! I need to know what is happening!


Ronda I finished off today..... looking forward to our next book tomorrow :D


Shannon :) me too !!!


back to top