R.B.'s Reviews > Bareback

Bareback by Chris Owen
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5020131
's review
Feb 01, 12

bookshelves: m-m, contemporary, romance, series, cowboys, modern-west, angst-lot-of, cheating, favorites
Read from January 29 to February 01, 2012

I hope it makes sense:
 
When I finally found my way out of amount of sex, I got to the part of the book that I really enjoyed. To the few short scenes that showed with subtle indications that (view spoiler) Well I read this chapter three times… Like I said, last third of this book was best for me. But I found myself thinking few times while I was reading last 20-30 pages that "this is where the book should have ended for me".
 
However Jake and Tor were great couple, just right when they started talking and not just letting things slip away.
 
I'm starting to read book #2 right away :)
8 likes · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Bareback.
sign in »

Quotes R.B. Liked

Chris Owen
“Jake wasn't about to be seduced like some schoolgirl. Not by a man who went by the unlikely name of Tornado, not by anyone. He stood as firmly as he could in the mud and tore his mouth from the kiss, staring into too dark eyes. As his hands made their way into Tor's wet jeans he said, "This doesn't mean I like you, you know.”
Chris Owen, Bareback
tags: funny, hot


Reading Progress

01/30/2012 page 50
17.0%
01/30/2012 page 50
17.0% "It'll be long, long read ;-) for me, slowpoke..."
01/30/2012 page 61
20.0% "finished chapter 7 - I want to bend Missy over my knee and spank her properly!" 2 comments
01/31/2012 page 100
33.0% "finished chapter 16"
01/31/2012 page 152
50.0% 13 comments
01/31/2012 page 169
56.0% "oh, here it comes... much dreaded part..."
01/31/2012 page 170
56.0% "... heart rate slowing down... it was not him... disaster postponed"
02/01/2012 page 208
69.0% "[image error]"
show 4 hidden updates…

Comments (showing 1-18 of 18) (18 new)

dateDown_arrow    newest »

Deeze If you want to do that to Missy, I can't wait till you read further on lol


R.B. *lol* I'll probably become more and more vindictive :-D


Deeze Oh this is gonna be sooooooooooooooo much fun


R.B. Deeze wrote: "Oh this is gonna be sooooooooooooooo much fun "

only if I survive :-D


Deeze You finished? And??


Candice Come on RB, we are waiting for your review.


message 8: by Vio (new) - rated it 5 stars

Vio I was not going to comment till you were done lol!!

Glad you liked it.


R.B. God, but this one really was long *lol* no long books for a while, please :-D


message 10: by Vio (new) - rated it 5 stars

Vio R.B all the good ones are long lol!


message 11: by R.B. (new) - rated it 4 stars

R.B. Vio wrote: "R.B all the good ones are long lol!"

but not all long ones are good *lol*


message 12: by Vio (new) - rated it 5 stars

Vio I still do prefer over 200 pages lol!


message 13: by R.B. (new) - rated it 4 stars

R.B. yep, me too


Deeze There was a lot of sex in this book but for some reason its the one I complain the least about LOL.

Glad you liked it and weren't to traumatised by the spoiler LOL.


message 15: by R.B. (new) - rated it 4 stars

R.B. lol spoiler and dealing with were my favorite parts of book. And I forgot to say that I liked The Boss very much, he was real father to Jake.


Deeze Don't forget the free shorts at http://www.chrisowen.net/


message 17: by R.B. (new) - rated it 4 stars

R.B. Deeze wrote: "Don't forget the free shorts at http://www.chrisowen.net/ "

Thanks :-)


message 18: by R.B. (new) - rated it 4 stars

R.B. Deeze wrote: "There was a lot of sex in this book but for some reason its the one I complain the least about LOL.

Glad you liked it and weren't to traumatised by the spoiler LOL."


I don't mind sex scenes in books and these cowboys were yummy and hot you know, but I found myself skimming few times...


back to top