Ron Chicaferro's Reviews > The Vault

The Vault by Ruth Rendell
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
M 50x66
's review
Sep 21, 11

Read in September, 2011

For fans of Ruth Rendell's Inspector Wexford, The Vault is the first Wexford mystery with the Inspector as a retired cop. Being retired hasn't dulled his thinking, however. He's as sharp as ever as he works as a police consultant on a very cold case. As usual, Wexford's wife and daughters are worked into the story - sometimes not too pleansantly. This is a great story line with lots of possible villians. This one isn't the usual police procedural. Its a Wexford procedural. Watching Wexford, as a private citizen, hunting clues in a case involving four unexplained deaths is a pure joy. Rendell is an excellent writer and her style has a wonderful cadence that will make the reading more enjoyable. An excellent book.
1 like · Likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Vault.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.