Lauraadriana's Reviews > Bad Boyfriend

Bad Boyfriend by K.A. Mitchell
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4440479
This book is what I expect from KA Mitchell. This is the kind of story that reminds me of why when I discovered her, I sucked down all her books in three days like a four year old with a bag of M&Ms...This was FRIGGIN' AWESOME.

Opposites Attract?...Well yeah!!! And sometimes the chemistry is so ridiculously hot it could light up the Vegas strip!! Eli and Quinn...Whoooo Mercy.

At 35 years old, Quinn Maloney just got the life that he thought he had for the last ten years handed back to him by the bastard he trusted with his heart. Not only that, he is now putting on a brave front for that tool's family. So he needs a date to go to this 'family affair'. Well he gets lucky, and on a night out he runs into Eli Wright, a ' young hot piece of ass', that might just work to make his statement to the ex's family.

What Quinn didn't know was that he would get a A WHOLE LOT MORE than he bargained for when he got mixed up with Eli. Eli is like a storm that just came to wash through Quinn's life. Everything he didn't think he needed, and much less wanted came all wrapped up in a prickly little package of feisty twink. Both Eli and Quinn were amazing to get to know. Eli was snarky and defensive, but so vulnerable. Quinn was a little adrift, but certain that he needed to make some changes. He just needed a reason to make him strong enough to do it. With their story KA Mitchell did what she does best, gave us characters with a great sense of humor, strength, big flaws but also with enough sense to know that they have been handed something worth caring for. And all of this of course, with a healthy dose of seriously HOT EROTICA.

This was a great romance, funny, smart, and WICKEDLY sexy. There was hot sex, naughty play, touching intimacy, but most of all there was these two men getting what they needed, FINALLY. This story was so touching, these men both had their sad stories, and they walked around possible hurt with a lot of caution, but they let what worked for them build what they eventually could have, and let that grow. Aren't we lucky that what happened to work like a charm was the SEX?? :O)

This story was just lovely. It might be my favorite KA Mitchell book to date. This I am grateful for, because I really didn't like the first book in this series. But, she more than made up for it with this one.

Highly Recommend.

40 likes · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Bad Boyfriend.
sign in »

Reading Progress

12/06/2011 "Jeepers HOLY HOT SEX BATMAN!"
12/06/2011
15.0% "OMG Quinn is so TOPPY and SOOO FRIGGIN HOT! Eli rocks OMG I love this book!!" 11 comments
12/06/2011
45.0% "I want an Eli..."
12/06/2011
45.0% "Oh yeah that's right....I fucking hate Nate! Grrrr!" 7 comments
12/06/2011
60.0% "This story is a blessing from the Gods of Book Porn...Lawd this is HOT!" 2 comments
12/06/2011
68.0% "Bowling!!! LOL"
12/06/2011
74.0% "Grrrrrrr Nate is a GIGANTIC TOOL!!!" 4 comments
12/06/2011 ""What's wrong?" [...] "I'm feeling a lot of pressure to be awesome." Ohhhh Eli I ❤ You!"
03/28/2012
40.0% "This might be hotter on the second read..." 2 comments

Comments (showing 1-27 of 27) (27 new)

dateDown_arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nik (new) - rated it 4 stars

Nik I'm reading this right now I don't know how far you are but...is it just me or is this a little.....smuttier than the last??


Lauraadriana Nik wrote: "I'm reading this right now I don't know how far you are but...is it just me or is this a little.....smuttier than the last??"

I JUST started it, Tina is way ahead and says it's HELLA smutty. Not that I'm complaining ;O)


message 3: by Nik (new) - rated it 4 stars

Nik Lauraadriana wrote: "Nik wrote: "I'm reading this right now I don't know how far you are but...is it just me or is this a little.....smuttier than the last??"

I JUST started it, Tina is way ahead and says it's HELLA ..."


Well, I'm only 21% but, the first one, I really thought was cute (although I seem to be in the minority) and I thought Eli was super cute but dayum....I don't remmy this kinda hot sex in the last one!!


Lauraadriana Nik wrote: "Lauraadriana wrote: "Nik wrote: "I'm reading this right now I don't know how far you are but...is it just me or is this a little.....smuttier than the last??"

I JUST started it, Tina is way ahead..."


Humm her Christmas story was essentially porn with a few Christmas trees thrown in. IT WAS AWESOME!


message 5: by Nik (new) - rated it 4 stars

Nik Lauraadriana wrote: "Nik wrote: "Lauraadriana wrote: "Nik wrote: "I'm reading this right now I don't know how far you are but...is it just me or is this a little.....smuttier than the last??"

I JUST started it, Tina ..."



LMAO!! I haven't read it. *scurries off to purchase* :P


Lauraadriana Nik wrote: "Lauraadriana wrote: "Nik wrote: "Lauraadriana wrote: "Nik wrote: "I'm reading this right now I don't know how far you are but...is it just me or is this a little.....smuttier than the last??"

I J..."


It's an anthology her story and Josh Lanyon's are the best ones. But Ava March's is pretty good too. I don't read Harper Fox so can't say how that one is.


Jess Do I need to read the first book??? are they connected? they dont look like they are?? The first book has never appealed to me (didnt like the sound of the blurb or the reviews) but this one looks funny and shmexy


Lauraadriana Jess wrote: "Do I need to read the first book??? are they connected? they dont look like they are?? The first book has never appealed to me (didnt like the sound of the blurb or the reviews) but this one looks ..."

Nope you don't! You can read this one alone. Its suuuuuper smexy!


Edina Rose I am 37% into the book and I have exactly the same feeling: this is exactly the reason I became a Mitchell fan. This is the magic I found in Regularly Scheduled Life or Collision Course, my two fav by this author. And yes, you can see that his writing is even better than before so, no, I don't want the book to finish too quickly, but damn, I can't stop reading!


♥Laddie♥ (Lee Lee) Good review, darlin'. I shall read this when I go back to reading things that make some kind of sense.


Lauraadriana Edina wrote: "I am 37% into the book and I have exactly the same feeling: this is exactly the reason I became a Mitchell fan. This is the magic I found in Regularly Scheduled Life or [book:Collis..."

Oh yeah this was good stuff. Phewwww, I got a little worried when I read the first one in this series, but she got her groove back with this one.

@Lad This one is great you'll love Eli and Quinn is sooo toppy!


Alyosha We have had GREAT luck with smut lately! Eli was so delicious and twinky and Quinn the perfect match for him, and the thing with the belt... Fcking perfect


Lauraadriana Alyosha wrote: "We have had GREAT luck with smut lately! Eli was so delicious and twinky and Quinn the perfect match for him, and the thing with the belt... Fcking perfect"

We have had a total lucky streak!! Ohh man that belt, yikes!!!


Morgana Great review, Laura! :) You convinced me to read this book. I'm buying it right now! :D


Lauraadriana Morgana wrote: "Great review, Laura! :) You convinced me to read this book. I'm buying it right now! :D"

Thanks!!! Get ready for super sexy, this book is sooooo smutty :0)


Morgana Lauraadriana wrote: "Thanks!!! Get ready for super sexy, this book is sooooo smutty :0)"

Can't wait!! :D


Lauraadriana Morgana wrote: "Lauraadriana wrote: "Thanks!!! Get ready for super sexy, this book is sooooo smutty :0)"

Can't wait!! :D"


Hope you like it!! Although it's hard not to!


Morgana Lauraadriana wrote: "Morgana wrote: "Lauraadriana wrote: "Thanks!!! Get ready for super sexy, this book is sooooo smutty :0)"

Can't wait!! :D"

Hope you like it!! Although it's hard not to!"


Yeah, me too :) I'm so excited for this book!! Though I must confess I was not sure whether to buy it or not. The first book was not as good as I hoped it would be. I rated it only 3 stars. I gather this one is better? ;)


Susan65-Coug I bought it this morning....I love KAMitchell


Lauraadriana Susan65 wrote: "I bought it this morning....I love KAMitchell"

Me too! I love her stuff, but was so not impressed with Bad Company. So glad this was awesome! Hope you like it.


Susan65-Coug I was okay with Bad Company so your review of Bad Boyfriends makes me excited. I'm sure I will love it considering I am on the 3rd Adrien English book right now and I'm getting seriously ticked off...lol


Lauraadriana Susan65 wrote: "I was okay with Bad Company so your review of Bad Boyfriends makes me excited. I'm sure I will love it considering I am on the 3rd Adrien English book right now and I'm getting seriously ticked off..."

Oh well Jake in the Hell you Say is not winning any friends. It gets better don't give up on those boys!


Virginia I LOVED this one.


Lauraadriana Virginia wrote: "I LOVED this one."

Yay! Eli and Quinn were something else weren't they?


Virginia I just wrote up my review and it really did have it all with an opposite attracts couple, hateful villian, enough angst to make your heart hurt for them, spicy sex and really great banter. I loved it.


Morgana You were right, Laura. This book is amazing! I went to bed at 2.30 am. Couldn't put this one down till I finished :D


Lauraadriana Morgana wrote: "You were right, Laura. This book is amazing! I went to bed at 2.30 am. Couldn't put this one down till I finished :D"

Awesome!! Glad you loved it Morgana! :0)


back to top