Heidi's Reviews > The Strange Case of Origami Yoda

The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1705036
's review
Aug 03, 11

bookshelves: humor, juv-fiction, series
Recommended for: Ages 8 - 12
Read in June, 2011, read count: 1

Sixth-grader Tommy's big question is Origami Yoda real? Does he see the future and does he know things? Or is he just a finger puppet created by a weird kid named Dwight to fool a bunch of students at McQuarrie Middle School? Tommy has to decide whether to take Origami Yoda's advice or not (which is centered about a girl named Sara). Since Tommy has to decide whether Origami Yoda is real, he goes around and asks everybody who got help from Origami Yoda to tell their stories. Tommy then puts all those stories into a case file (this book) so he can decide scientifically if he should take Origami Yoda's advice. The book has funny drawings and hilarious moments sprinkled throughout. It even includes in the back instructions on making an origami yoda. This will appeal to fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Strange Case of Origami Yoda.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.