Kristin Crocker's Reviews > Divergent

Divergent by Veronica Roth
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
F_50x66
's review
Feb 03, 12

bookshelves: young-adult
Read in July, 2011

Loved it, loved it, loved it! I read it because it was recommended for fans of The Hunger Games, and I wasn't disappointed. Tris is a relatable character, the book has a nice mix of action, drama and humor, and Roth does a beautiful job with description without making the text too cumbersome. Post-ap is my favorite genre, so maybe I was predisposed to enjoy it, but the social system Divergent features is one that is both believable and fresh.

This is the first "real" book I read on my Kindle, and I read it straight though in a few hours. I really liked the preview feature that let me read three chapters before I bought it. Great read - I can't wait for the next one!
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Divergent.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.