Emily's Reviews > Variant

Variant by Robison Wells
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3085245
's review
Jul 01, 11

Read in July, 2011

After enrolling at Maxfield Academy on a scholarship, Benson Fisher finds that it is not the haven he thought it would be. He has to abide by the strict, often incomprehensible rules of the academy. Does he just relinquish his freedom and make the most of it like some of the students or does he fight back and risk getting "detention". It doesn't seem like a hard choice until Benson learns that no student has ever come back from detention. Nothing is what it seems in this exciting young adult dystopian novel. Recommended for fans of The Maze Runner and Divergent.
1 like · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Variant.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.