Mrs. Nelson's's Reviews > Incarceron

Incarceron by Catherine Fisher
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5530015
's review
May 29, 11

it was amazing

Finn is a prisoner of Incarceron--a centuries-old prison with no way in and no way out. Incarceron is vast, all-knowing, and constantly watching. But Finn has strange memories and he believes that he comes from Outside the prison, something everyone else believes to be impossible. When circumstances lead him to a crystal key, he begins to contact Claudia, a girl who claims to be Outside. Claudia is trying to find any way she can to keep from being married off in an arranged marriage that will put her at the mercy of a cruel queen and a backstabbing court. Working on opposite sides of an unknown barrier, Claudia and Finn work together to find out the mysteries of Incarceron and, most importantly, the doorway that joins the two worlds.

In the tradition of Dune and Ender's Game, this is a fantastic sci-fi novel. The world of Incarceron is highly developed, completely intricate, and utterly fascinating. Incarceron is this year's The Hunger Games. A book not to miss. Ages 12+
--Review by Karrie
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Incarceron.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.