Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter's Reviews > Virtually Hers

Virtually Hers by Gennita Low
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4669232
4.5 stars. Review completed August 28, 2014

 photo oie_NRCoABP0tTcc_zps6f1ec24a.png

Meet His Jedness! *wipes drool*

 photo oie_3WonKKRI88Gm_zpsb6585834.gif

"It's a private emergency?" His low raspy voice made the question sound even more intimate. "Is this private enough?"
He wasn't standing too close but something about him made Helen feel as if every male inch of him was pressed against her. She almost leaned closer, to see whether she was imagining the heat emanating from his body, but resisted the temptation just in time.


"Lucky she didn't break your nose. Puffy eyes, man. It's a major pain to sight a target from an angle."
"He could always stand sideways and look out of his good eye."
Helen felt a flash of guilt until she remembered why she'd hit him.


Helen is Hell-on-wheels and kicks some serious ass! Poor Jed. *snicker*

"One more minute," his voice was silky smooth, his breath teasing her ears. "Didn't you say five minutes wouldn't be enough?"
"No…" she protested, knowing instinctively what he was going to do. She pulled at his shirt fiercely. "Damn you…I know you're him. Just…tell me."
"I thought I've been showing you," he mocked. "Thirty seconds. I don't think your'e going to make it. Uh, uh, uh, no words…you're going to waste these last twenty seconds."


 photo oie_SNLJ5fQKq5gb_zpsa08e6c24.gif
(…)"And one. I guess I'll just have to show you more later."

WARNING
First things first. Readers who're considering giving this series a try should be aware of the following:

1)
The first book Virtually His is not a romance. There's a lot of techy stuff going on in the first installment, probably somewhat similar to sci-fi. I believe Gennita's books are labeled as tech spy-fi not without good reason. Helen Roston (Elena, Hell) and Jed McNeil (Hades during RV mode) hardly interact with each other face-to-face in Virtually His. That's where all begins, the experiment of synchronizing brainwaves for deep immersive virtual reality. The goal was to train the GEM operative Helen "Hell" Roston as a remote viewer, an agent trained to spy remote targets with the mind. Thus, Jed is Helen's monitor and trainer and they are connected through virtual reality. Meaning, even the smexy bits happen when Helen is remote viewing (RV) in the first installment. Fact is, Helen doesn't know the identity of her trainer until at the very end of book #1. But once she's aware of his identity, the fun truly begins in all its shiny glory in book #2 Virtually Hers.

2)
Virtually Hers ends with a I-want-to-bite-my-nails-off-it's-so-damn-good cliffhanger. Wait, what did I just say? I mean I wanted to scream my head off because the author left me hanging like that!! F@ck. Yep, it's the kind of cliffhanger that makes you damn antsy to read the sequel stat. The third installment is not out yet and it's been years already. Unfortunately I have no idea when Gennita Low is going to publish Virtually One. Gimme, gimme NOW! *grabby hands*

While Virtually His was all about the creation and training of the supersolider-spy, the sequel is more about the take-off of Jed and Helen's relationship. They face each other in the real world and, trust me, the sparks are flying.

Jed is Number Nine in the Covert Subversive (COS) commando unit. The one who has to finish each mission; that means he's familiar with death because that's the way a mission ends. Number Nine has the capability to take care of all operations effectively. He's also an excellent leader and an expert at seduction of mind and body and a master manipulator when it comes to playing mind games. Jed McNeil is Helen's monitor in the Super Soldier Spy program. He's trained to hold all his feelings, emotions, and thoughts close to the vest, yet he's more than a bit startled at how much Helen affects him. Thus, Jed is very reluctant to talk about his background and past, which is very interesting by the way, but he loves fiercely and protects those who are close to his heart. Some of his traits and skills are remarkable and have been mentioned in Virtually Hers, but I won't go into details here because it's more fun to discover them yourself.


Helen is a GEM operative, trained in NOPAIN (non-persuasive and innovative interrogation, a special GEM technique in information-gathering). The bold and sassy Elena is a fantastic heroine who kicks some serious ass and I loved her quirky and funny side. She's a smartass, for sure, unapologetically candid with a great sense of humor. The aloof and stone-faced Jed who's as solid as a rock and used to suppress his emotions did care very much about Helen. She means the world to him and he was in full-on protector mode in Virtually Hers--more than ever. His mesmerizing voice and seductive hands did me in (well, among other interesting assets of course). Love me some Jed! He's such a complex, intriguing, and mysterious man and there are a couple layers of him that I have yet to discover. I blame Gennita because she left me groping in the dark for a long time. You're a tease. But I get it, you need to keep your readers on their toes. I really, really want to see them developing their relationship in Virtually One, going deeper still. Jed is a very well-educated man and I'd like to see more of his introverted personality and I want him to share some downtime with Elena, which leads me to my next thought:

Frankly, I don't believe that Helen (view spoiler) Aw, poor Jed. (view spoiler) I read the teaser of Virtually One (view spoiler)

 photo oie_OORzWqwEf5g2_zps9f4d5d08.gif

All things considered I'd say that even though readers might not enjoy the first book very much, the sequel Virtually Hers makes up for everything. Lots of great interaction between Jed and Helen, peppered with innuendos. Plus, the sexual tension as well as the smexy bits are so darn good! Add in some good action to the other appealing ingredients and I simply devoured that tasty and sexy read.


Virtually Hers 4.5 stars
Virtually His 3.5 stars


Recommended read.


P.S. I recommend you to check out the Glossary for Acronyms in the beginning of Virtually Hers. It's a great aid.

36 likes · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Virtually Hers.
sign in »

Reading Progress

08/21/2014 marked as: currently-reading
08/21/2014
0.0% " photo oie_NFVvOjFIKDRx_zpsd159ceff.gif
Doing a re-read of Virtually Hers. I want to see His Jedness (Jed) again! *droooools*" 8 comments
08/22/2014
30.0% " photo oie_SNLJ5fQKq5gb_zpsa08e6c24.gif
(…)"And one. I guess I'll just have to show you more later."
Jed and Helen are sexing it up in the elevator. Yum!" 8 comments
08/23/2014
74.0% " photo oie_hUDkNZTWbpT8_zps5edc425c.gif
Loving these two! I'm coming close to the end and I'm peeved that Virtually One is still not out yet. It's been years! YEARS!!" 2 comments
08/24/2014
100.0% " photo oie_241449461baE97m9_zpsc0b7943f.png
Loved it! <3" 3 comments
08/24/2014 marked as: read

Comments (showing 1-44 of 44) (44 new)

dateDown_arrow    newest »

Alex is The Romance Fox Fab review BB :)


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Thanks, Alex, I'm not done yet. :)
It's been a long time...I hope you're doing fine!? xxx


Alex is The Romance Fox Hi friend....yes been a while since I got my head around to accepting the shattering news six weeks ago that my husband has stage 4 lung cancer which has spread to his bones. I and my son are totally devastated....the idea of someone we love so much not having to go thru this battle ahead is indescribable. However, nothing is impossible and we believe that he will win this obstacle. He's just finished radiotherapy and started chemo and next weekend we are flying to Athens - his brother lives there - and we are seeing some doctors who have been doing some amazing breakthroughs in cancer research. Will keep in touch.
lots of xxxx


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Geez...what awful news, Alex! I'm so incredibly sorry to hear that! :((
I really hope that the Greek specialists will be able to help your hubs! Thanks for keeping in touch. You and your family are in my thoughts and I'm sending you all lots of love, hugs and kisses xoxox


Alex is The Romance Fox Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter wrote: "Thanks, Alex, I'm not done yet. :)
It's been a long time...I hope you're doing fine!? xxx"


Xxxxxx


message 6: by Kristen (Peddler of Smut) (last edited Aug 23, 2014 07:38PM) (new)

Kristen (Peddler of Smut) I love the picture. What a beautiful man. This looks like a great read. ❤️


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Alex is The Romance Fox wrote: "Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter wrote: "Thanks, Alex, I'm not done yet. :)
It's been a long time...I hope you're doing fine!? xxx"

Xxxxxx"


:) xxx


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Kristen (Peddler of Smut) wrote: "I love the picture. What a beautiful man. This looks like a great read. ❤️"

Love this picture, too! It's a very entertaining read, Kristen. :) xoxox


Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* Excellent review so far Baba!!


Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤  Wonderful review so far hun :)) This sounds good!!


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Alexis *RealityBites! Let's Get Lost!* wrote: "Excellent review so far Baba!!"

Thanks, Alexis. :)


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Wonderful review so far hun :)) This sounds good!!"

Thanks, hon. Jed is sooooo scrumptious! :) xxx


message 13: by Lisa (new)

Lisa Glad this one was a winner, Baba! Looking forward to your review!


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Lisa wrote: "Glad this one was a winner, Baba! Looking forward to your review!"

Thanks, Lisa. :)


Christine The Dark Romance Junkie *Mafia Princess* Fantastic review, Baba ♥♥♥


message 16: by Arianna (new)

Arianna Wonderful review, Baba!


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Christine The Dark Romance Junkie *Mafia Princess* wrote: "Fantastic review, Baba ♥♥♥"

Thanks, Christine. :) xxx

P.S. Love the little hearts. :P


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Arianna wrote: "Wonderful review, Baba!"

Thanks, Arianna. :))


Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* Stunning review Baba ;) x


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Rosalinda *KRASNORADA* wrote: "Stunning review Baba ;) x"

Thanks, my lovely. :) xxx


message 21: by KatLynne (new)

KatLynne Fabulous review lovely Babs:)! This sounds like one I'd love.... If only that sequel was out. Still might give this a go though:). Thanks for bringing this series under my radar. Glad you enjoyed them so much! (( hugs))


SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ Excellent review B. Love your art! = Dxo


message 23: by Kristin (KC) (new)

Kristin (KC) Loved the breakdown! Great review, Baba! xoxo


Sammy, Recovering Monster Sex Addict That's a wonderful review, as always, Baba xx


message 25: by Mysza (new)

Mysza Wonderful review Baba! xx


message 26: by Penelope (new) - added it

Penelope ✘ that awkward girl that doesn't go here ✘ I'm pretty excited to start reading this! Can't wait. :D Lovely review, Baba!


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter KatLynne wrote: "Fabulous review lovely Babs:)! This sounds like one I'd love.... If only that sequel was out. Still might give this a go though:). Thanks for bringing this series under my radar. Glad you enjoye..."

Thanks, my lovely KatLynne. Yeah, I'm kinda bummed myself b/c I so want to read book #3 stat! Ugh.
Well, you can always wait till it's out but it might take a while. :) *hugs*


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter SueBee★bring me an alpha!★ wrote: "Excellent review B. Love your art! = Dxo"

Thanks, Sue. :) xoxox


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Kristin (KC) wrote: "Loved the breakdown! Great review, Baba! xoxo"

Thanks, Kris. :) xoxox


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Sammy, the Cyborg Slut wrote: "That's a wonderful review, as always, Baba xx"

Thank you, Sammy. :) xxx


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Mysza wrote: "Wonderful review Baba! xx"

Thanks, Mysza. :) xxx


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Penelope wrote: "I'm pretty excited to start reading this! Can't wait. :D Lovely review, Baba!"

Thanks, Penelope. I hope you won't be disappointed after the first book due the points I mentioned already. Just keep on reading. *fingers crossed* :))


message 33: by Penelope (new) - added it

Penelope ✘ that awkward girl that doesn't go here ✘ Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter wrote: "Penelope wrote: "I'm pretty excited to start reading this! Can't wait. :D Lovely review, Baba!"

Thanks, Penelope. I hope you won't be disappointed after the first book due the points I mentioned a..."


Don't worry, I actually like sci-fi fics so I'm not worried. :D Plus, it'll be worth it when I finally get to the 2nd book. ;)


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Penelope wrote: "Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter wrote: "Penelope wrote: "I'm pretty excited to start reading this! Can't wait. :D Lovely review, Baba!"

Thanks, Penelope. I hope you won..."


Whew. Looking forward to your updates/review! :)


Lady Vigilante (Feifei) Terrific review Baba! :D


Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU * LoCk StOcK & TwO SmOkiNg BaRrELs Ohhh this is Jed again...Lisa thinks Baba got hot's for him....Fan-Daba-Do Review girlfriend!! xoxo


Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤  Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter wrote: "Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Wonderful review so far hun :)) This sounds good!!"

Thanks, hon. Jed is sooooo scrumptious! :) xxx"


Ok I add it :))) Amazing review sweetie xx


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Lady Vigilante (Feifei) wrote: "Terrific review Baba! :D"

Thanks, Feifei. :) xxx


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Lisa *-* GiViNg It To YoU wrote: "Ohhh this is Jed again...Lisa thinks Baba got hot's for him....Fan-Daba-Do Review girlfriend!! xoxo"

Lol Yeah, Baba thinks Lisa is so damn right! Thanks, dearie. :) xxx


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter wrote: "Pavlina loves Dex ❤❤ wrote: "Wonderful review so far hun :)) This sounds good!!"

Thanks, hon. Jed is sooooo scrumptious! :) xxx"..."


Thanks, hon. Hope you'll love Jed! :) xxx


message 41: by Glamdring (last edited Sep 08, 2014 09:51AM) (new)

Glamdring Great review and helpful warning, Baba! :)xxx
Is it a series with the same couple?


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Glamdring wrote: "Great review and helpful warning, Baba! :)xxx
Is it a series with the same couple?"


Thanks, Glam. Yes, it's a series with the same MCs. Unfortunately book #3 is still not out. *pouts*
I think Virtually One will be an interesting read. :) xxx


message 43: by Glamdring (new)

Glamdring Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter wrote: "Glamdring wrote: "Great review and helpful warning, Baba! :)xxx
Is it a series with the same couple?"

Thanks, Glam. Yes, it's a series with the same MCs. Unfortunately book #3 is still not out. *p..."


Thanks, Baba ;)xxx


Baba  ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter Glamdring wrote: "Baba ♥♥♥ Tyler, Marcus, Archer, Dean, Adrian, Dan & Hunter wrote: "Glamdring wrote: "Great review and helpful warning, Baba! :)xxx
Is it a series with the same couple?"

Thanks, Glam. Yes, it's a ..."


You're welcome, Glam. :) xxx


back to top