Julie Schoerke's Reviews > Bloodspell

Bloodspell by Amalie Howard
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2533486
's review
May 11, 11


I'm a sucker for masquerade balls...so the cover immediately was a favorite! But, the cover is just the beginning! Because the writing is fresh, clever and suspenseful, I was on the edge of my seat while reading it (I literally had to push myself back into the chair at one point!). There are plenty of good paranormal books out there - but this YA novel is in a class all it's own, that will have moms borrowing the book from their daughters (or vise-versa).

Fans of Cassandra Clare, Holly Black and Stephenie Meyer will be equally or more captivated by Amalie Howard.

Dive into Victoria and Christian's story when you have the time to savor it!

3 likes · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Bloodspell.
sign in »

Comments (showing 1-1 of 1) (1 new)

dateDown_arrow    newest »

message 1: by Hannah (new)

Hannah i hate stephanie meyer books but i like cassandra clare so will i enjoy thisbook or not


back to top