Cereja Cult's Reviews > Passion

Passion by Lauren Kate
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
5374664
's review
May 06, 2011

it was ok
bookshelves: supernatural, audio-book, the-feels
Read from September 05 to November 19, 2011

My literature teacher once said that there is no such thing as a bad book. There is, in fact, mismatched books and readers.
It would be a lie if I say that I didn't like this book, but it also be I lie if I say that I love it.
When I finished Torment I was looking forward to read Passion and my expectations were really high. I wanted to love this book so much, but,,, I don't know what happened, I just can't.
Many answers are there and it's not so slow pacing as the previous, but what bothered me the most is the holes in the plot.
I'm not the type of person that get bothered by consistency or even crazy stuff. I read vamp book for crying out loud, but there were so many unfounded things and plans without any base in it that I found it hard to believe it.
I'll give one example,, If you go back 1 day in the past and drop a glass of water ,,the result wouldn't take long to show in the future,, that's really obvious cose the glass was dropped in the past ,, how can you,, one day in the future, wait for it to happened in the past,,, is like ,, I don't know ,, some crazy and dumb stuff,,, 100% non sense,,,,

Ok,, I just had to say this, but I'll make a better review of it.

1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Passion.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

09/06/2011 page 17
4.0% "Time travelling can be very overwhelming,,,"
11/13/2011
10.0% "a girl bursting into fire sure is something to see, so is natural to have an audience,, don't know what the fuzz is about,,,, LoL"
11/13/2011
15.0% "Ok,, Daniel is perfect in every past life,,,now lets get to the good stuff"
11/13/2011
20.0% "Stop babbling, Luce and get me some answers,,,"
11/15/2011
30.0% "I'm getting tired of this trip thing :("
11/15/2011
40.0% "Luce,, get a grip,, you are jealous of the wind??"
11/15/2011
50.0% "Cam is here =D yeyyyyy"
11/19/2011
100.0% "I don't know what's wrong with me, but this was not what I expected a,d I'm sooo not satisfied with this book. Not at all. Maybe I outgrown it or something,,,,this sad, really sad :("
01/01/2016 marked as: on-the-fence
01/01/2016 marked as: read

Comments (showing 1-6 of 6) (6 new)

dateDown arrow    newest »

Cereja Cult Not the best cover,, that's a fact. I still hope for some change of heart of Lauren about this,, Please Lauren,, I know U can do better ,,,


message 2: by Tim (new)

Tim Davis Thanks for the review! Best Wishes, Tim


Cereja Cult Timothy wrote: "Thanks for the review! Best Wishes, Tim"

Thanx =D But this was more like a babbling about my frustation towards this book than a review. I'll make a more developed one latter with more details and stuff,,


message 4: by Tim (new)

Tim Davis Reporting your frustration is useful! :)


Cereja Cult Timothy wrote: "Reporting your frustration is useful! :)"

Thanx *-*


message 6: by Tim (new)

Tim Davis Yer welcome. :)


back to top