Anzu The Great Destroyer's Reviews > Lothaire

Lothaire by Kresley Cole
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2278800
's review
Jul 03, 12

bookshelves: fanged-and-deadly, furry-wild-and-rabid, hop-on-a-broom, zomg-i-must-have-him, i-am-stalking-you, reviewed-2012, excitement, romance-paranormal, recommended, guilty-pleasures
Recommended to Anzu by: Aly is so frigging bored
Recommended for: fans of sadistic people
Read from January 12 to 17, 2012, read count: 1

Hello my friends. I’m here to pay tribute to one of the most important characters from the series Immortals After Dark. He’s one of the meanest, cruelest, arrogant, controlling, sadistic, insulting, jealous, possessive, psychotic, bloody, black-clawed characters out there. Let’s hear it for the one, the only, the Enemy of Old, Lothaire!

*Tchaikovsky’s ”Dance of the Mirlitons” playing in the background*













Yes Lothaire. I’ve depleted all my wall-punching gifs for you. Because you’re worth it!

Seriously now, being in a relationship with this dude would be a nightmare. But I have to admit he’s fun as hell. He and I share some similar opinions on life and people.
“When mortals ask me incessant questions, I customarily snatch out their tongues and watch them bleed to death.”

“I often help others discover the outer limits of their hatred. It’s a talent of mine.”

Apparently, he’d killed so many family members that he must have significantly affected the Lore’s population. Doing my part for the environment.

How can’t you admire a person like him? You actually can’t at times. The bastard got me so angry I could punch a wall. Oh wait.



*ouch*

Anyway, Lothaire was loads of fun! One of my favourite moments was the organ/body part exchange. It’s bit of a spoiler probably but nothing too important.
*after clawing out his own heart and sending it in a package, Lothaire’s attached note reads the following*

Elizabeth,
With my compliments.

You will never get your claws into another one of mine.

Rot in hell,
L

Cracks me up every time!



P.S. Where’s the topless dude on the cover?

--------------------------------------------------------
misc stuff: Did you know the cover model’s name is Paul Marron? (Google him, you’ll get an eyeful) He’s the same cover model as BDB’s Lover Avenged.

book playlist: Demon Seed by Nine Inch Nails
21 likes · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Lothaire.
sign in »

Quotes Anzu Liked

Kresley Cole
Elizabeth,
With my compliments.
You will never get your claws into another one of mine.
Rot in hell,
L

Nïx clasped her hands over her chest, sighing, “He gave you his heart. That’s so romantic. So much better than a candy heart. Those get stuck in the fangs, you know.”
Kresley Cole, Lothaire


Reading Progress

01/14/2012
6.0% "I need more time! Now!" 18 comments
01/14/2012
22.0% "He's such an assh*le :)))" 2 comments
01/15/2012
55.0% "The higher they rise..." 4 comments
01/16/2012
70.0% "Why is it getting weird?" 22 comments
01/16/2012
100.0% "RCS"
01/17/2012
100.0% "13 pages of notes wtf is wrong with me?? =)))" 14 comments

Comments (showing 1-50 of 60) (60 new)


Layla Ooo, you are starting this :> Good luck, hope you'll enjoy it! :D


Aly is so frigging bored Anzu if you don't love it I don't know you anymore :D


Anzu The Great Destroyer *gulp* cmon be easy one me =)))))))


Aly is so frigging bored Anzu wrote: "*gulp* cmon be easy one me =)))))))"

It's Lothaire we're talking about, so no :))


Anzu The Great Destroyer Uhm yeah... makes sense... And now I know why you're wearing the "Daciano" name :>


Aly is so frigging bored Anzu wrote: "Uhm yeah... makes sense... And now I know why you're wearing the "Daciano" name :>"

:D You'll like it even more when you get to the... hmm.. ~70-75% of the book


Anzu The Great Destroyer Mmmmmmmmmm dammit I wanna read :/ I'm bored of work :/ Like really bored :/ I'm starting to get a headache cuz of it X(


Aly is so frigging bored Work and uni and crappy stuff does that to you :*


Anzu The Great Destroyer My day was horrible because of this! Today seems better :| hope it stays this way..


Aly is so frigging bored Hon I have a Q :D what does your "hop on a broom" shelf mean?


Layla Ah, I was actually wondering something too. What's up with the "spam" shelf?


Aly is so frigging bored She changed her shelf names :D or added some more :)) Aren't they cute Layla?


message 13: by Layla (last edited Jan 16, 2012 12:22PM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Layla Aly (Lothaire) Daciano wrote: "She changed her shelf names :D or added some more :)) Aren't they cute Layla?"

Well, I don't know about cute but they are very funny :)) especially the "holy winged ones", "furry wild and rabid" and "fat kitty judges you" :))


message 14: by Dija (new)

Dija Thankyouthankyouthankyou for the name! Off to stalk him now!


Samina ~ Escapism~ Ok, I wanna restart reading this series again so that I can read this one.IAD is one of the few PNR I like.


Aly is so frigging bored Samina ~ Escapism~ wrote: "Ok, I wanna restart reading this series again so that I can read this one.IAD is one of the few PNR I like."

You should restart reading it, it's just as I told you :D


Aly is so frigging bored I love your review! And what's with Nathan Fillion blond? He looks very weird :D

PS: The background music while reading a review is genius :))


Layla Ooo, you liked it! You even gave it 5 stars *shocked*! I was worried that you would be disappointed and then trash the book :))


Aly is so frigging bored Layla wrote: "Ooo, you liked it! You even gave it 5 stars *shocked*! I was worried that you would be disappointed and then trash the book :))"

She can't be disappointed by KC :D can you Anzu?


Layla Every author has his ups and downs :)) I was worried that KC ruined Lothaire's character :P


message 21: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer Gaaaah so many comments! I'll take them one by one :p

Hop on a broom = witches

Spam = never gonna read that sh*t

@Dee: *droools*

Nathan Fillion is Captain Hammer? Loooooooooooool I have no idea who the dude is :D I just edited him to look like Lothaire kinda so that I would prove my point. Demolition'R'Us :D

I was disappointed with some books but her latest ones are awesome :D

I was also worried she'd ruin him but nah she's a good lady, she made me happy :p

The end! :))


Aly is so frigging bored Dude he so is Nathan Fillion! He's so good :D I watch him in Castle and he is amazing!


message 23: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer I have no idea who that is..


Aly is so frigging bored Anzu wrote: "I have no idea who that is.."

You have to watch. It's with a dude who is a writer and he helps in police investigations('cuz he's friends with the mayor and he made them accept him :D). he is so funny and he thinks outside the box a lot


message 25: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer Aaah this guy's the actual main character?


Aly is so frigging bored Yes. I told you about this show at least 2 time already btw :D


message 27: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer Ah yeah :D I didn't recognise the dude :D


Aly is so frigging bored Anzu wrote: "Ah yeah :D I didn't recognise the dude :D"

Shame on you! I still think you'll love it :D


message 29: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer I need to try it... Again...


Aly is so frigging bored :))))))))))))) did you try it before?


message 31: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer I didn't. But I have to :p


Aly is so frigging bored Anzu wrote: "I didn't. But I have to :p"

:)) I like it a lot, it's one of the series that I watched again(that happened with House and Criminal Minds and it will happen with Bones :D)


message 33: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer I just wish I had more free time to watch stuff. Now I can barely find time to read :/ And I prefer reading over watching TV shows :D


Aly is so frigging bored It depends on the tv show and on my mood :D I could never skip House, Criminal Minds and Bones and Castle :D The others I only watch as I eat :D


message 35: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer I do that with BBT and HIMYM :D But they're just 20 min or something so not a big deal :D


Aly is so frigging bored :)) I have to watch How I met your mother :D It seems fascinating :P


message 37: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer It is f*cking amazing! :D Let me know when you watch so that we can ramble about it together :D


Aly is so frigging bored OK :D As soon as I finish the Penguins I'll start on that :D


message 39: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer Yes, please! I need to down- *coughs* get *coughs* the penguins again :p


Aly is so frigging bored :))) I have only 22 episodes left!!!


message 41: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer What was the total again?


Aly is so frigging bored Uhm... I don't remember :))))) I do know that the 2nd season has 49 eps


message 43: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer Whaaaaa??? How come I only had 24 eps or something :/ Meh I have to re-check :|


Aly is so frigging bored Yes... I have only 21 left.... I iz sad... don't want them to finish.


message 45: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer You haz a torr$##@ent? :p


message 47: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer Gah I need to get it. And I need more disk space too!


Aly is so frigging bored Ooooh, external HDD?


message 49: by Anzu (new) - rated it 4 stars

Anzu The Great Destroyer Yep.. saving money to get one


Aly is so frigging bored I heard the prices went up some 2 months ago... Ar they normal now?


« previous 1
back to top