☮Carebear☮'s Reviews > Graceling

Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
4568659
's review
May 17, 11

bookshelves: a-w-e-s-o-m-e-n-e-s-s, amazing, frikken-fantastic, speechless
Read from May 15 to 17, 2011

sounds so interesting

UPDATE

I look back at my old review when I wanted to read this book. Interesting? *snorts* It was far more than interesting! I read this book within a day!

I loved some parts in the book (Mostly Katsa and Po ^.^)
I was freaking devastated and shocked when....(view spoiler)

And yeah...
Katsa was a strong female character that I adored and I couldn't help mixing her name up with Katniss from the Hunger Games. Ugh, I'm like Oh it's Katniss! -Wait it's Katsa not Katniss! Get your head out of you ass!! Sometimes their so similar in some ways it makes me get all: AHHHUGHGU IT'S KATSA NOT KATNISS!

I love Po to death, honestly I do! And I loovee his nickname for Katsa: Wildcat. Lool!

The only thing I yearned for was for them to be married.... Sigh. Katsa is stubborn as ever -.- *bangs head on wall*

Other than that I LOVEEDD THE BOOK! <3 My status updates for this book is PROOF!
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Graceling.
sign in »

Quotes ☮Carebear☮ Liked

Kristin Cashore
“Lady Katsa, is it?"
"Yes, Lord Prince."
"I've heard you have one eye green as the Middluns grasses, and the other eye blue as the sky."
"Yes, Lord Prince."
"I've heard you can kill a man with the nail of your smallest finger."
She smiled. "Yes, Lord Prince."
"Does it make it easier?"
"I don't understand you."
"To have beautiful eyes. Does it lighten the burden of your Grace, to know you have beautiful eyes?”
Kristin Cashore, Graceling


Reading Progress

05/15/2011 page 45
10.0% "PO!!! lool @ her first encounter with him!! Omg Katsa is a BAMF! all them villagers are pussy's! They can't even look her in the eye (which by the way are awesome!!! One green, One blue) I hate King watshisnameagain?? Oh yeah, King Randa! Rhymes with Panda! LOL"
05/16/2011 page 83
18.0% "Po... I think I'm fallin' in love with ya! :) Awww Katsa and him make a good couple! OMFG I LOVE RAFFIN!! LOL!"
05/16/2011 page 109
23.0% "OMFG LMFAO! Katsa you're so freaking blind! lolololol Giddon!!!"
05/17/2011 page 175
37.0% "PO,PO,PO!! omg lol I don't like Giddon right now!! >:( KATSA YAY YOU'VE REBELLED! now go live with Prince Greening and have cute babies and marry him! :))))"
05/17/2011 page 191
41.0% "Lool I love all these moments with Po and Katsa <3 :)"
05/17/2011 page 192
41.0% "lol"
05/17/2011 page 192
41.0% ""She glanced up at him, and in that moment he pulled his wet shirt over his head. She forced her mind blank. Blank as a new sheet of paper, blank as a starless sky." Distracted, aren't you Katsa? LMFAO!"
05/17/2011 page 230
49.0% "JUST FREAKING ADMIT THAT YOUR IN LOVE WITH HIM!!!"
05/17/2011 page 245
52.0% "Just died a little inside. (in a good way)"
05/17/2011 page 265
56.0% ""If you put your feet into the stream, the snow water will soothe your toes, and I'll rub the warmth back into them when you're done." (Katsa) "And if I'm cold in places other than my toes? Will you warm me there too?" Oh how I love Po! :)"
05/17/2011 page 286
61.0% "Someones daddy is gunna get a beating ;)"
05/17/2011 page 300
64.0% "INTENSE!!! Dude. Don't try to be a hero: rule number 1."
05/17/2011 page 304
65.0% "Ok so Po fell in the water... And you saved him Katsa.. But what about the horse that fell too? Or did you just leave it there to die, KATSA?!" 3 comments
05/17/2011 page 315
67.0% "How useless she has become... It would be a miracle if they escaped.... -.-"
05/17/2011 page 317
67.0% "DONT LEAVE HIM BEHIND. DONT LEAVE HIM BEHINNDDDD!!! WTFFFF!!!"
05/17/2011 page 347
74.0% "I.Want.To.See.Po. NOW!!!!!!"
05/17/2011 page 355
75.0% "Katsa, you mad woman."
05/17/2011 page 375
80.0% "At least they made it!"
05/17/2011 page 390
83.0% "Po, you self-sacrificing bastard!! I didn't know that's what the ring meant!! Now Katsa is gunna hunt you down and kick ur ass! lolol I loved her reaction!"
05/17/2011 page 390
83.0% "I still can't get over the face that she's being called "Lady Princess" right now. Oh it made me lauff my head off xD"
05/17/2011 page 400
85.0% "Yay she's finally teaching Bitterblue how to fight with a knife! :)"
05/17/2011 page 403
86.0% "Po, where the hell are you? Or I swear upon Katsa's Grace that I will jump into this book and hunt you down myself!!!"
05/17/2011 page 409
87.0% "OMFG WTF HE ALREADY ARRIVED? THAT BASTARD!"
05/17/2011 page 410
87.0% "WTF. Oh shit... RUN BITTERBLUE RUN FOR UR LIFFEE!"
05/17/2011 page 417
89.0% "OH SHIT OH SHIT. SERVES YOU RIGHT YOU THIEVING LITTLE BITCH! (Sorry I'm a bit too hyper...)"
05/17/2011 page 425
90.0% "Katsa listen to me, and listen GOOD. Here's how it's gonna go: 1. Find Po. 2. Have a happy celebration with him and his family 3. Get married to him. 4. Have children!!!"
05/17/2011 page 434
92.0% "Haha I love Skye!!!"
05/17/2011 page 435
92.0% "YESSSS HES BACK HES FUCKING BACK TACKLE HIM KATSA TACKLE THE HELL OUTTA HIM!! <3 PO!!!"
05/17/2011 page 442
94.0% "What.The.Fuck.Happened.To.Po. Before my brain explodes like a bunch of confetti"
05/17/2011 page 446
95.0% "WHAT THE FUCK! FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCKETY FUCK! IT WASN'T SUPPOSED TO BE THIS WAY. FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK!!!!! (Pulls hair in frustration)"
05/17/2011 page 446
95.0% "I BLAME THE FUCKING HORSE. THAT FAT ASS HORSE!!!! IM GLAD IT DROWNED. FUCK! *Breathes in and out* Alright.. I think I'm good... Oh wait... FUCK FUCK FOISJDSALKAKD HOW COULD U WHYYYYYY! Okay I'm good..."
05/17/2011 page 464
99.0% "RAFFIN!!!"

No comments have been added yet.