Nina Levine's Reviews > The Wizard Heir

The Wizard Heir by Cinda Williams Chima
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2684191
's review
Jan 17, 11

bookshelves: adventure, coming-of-age, fantasy, young-adult
Recommended for: Fans of Harry Potter, Pendragon, Dragonsblood
Read in January, 2011

The 2nd in the series, this tale is a worthy companion to the Warrior Heir and leaves you hungry for Dragon Heir. Seph believes he is an orphan who was raised primarily by a loving foster mother until her death 3 years earlier. He knows he is a wizard and desperately wants to find a teacher so he can learn to understand, control and develop his powers but no teacher has been forthcoming as he is shunted from one boarding school to another. He leaves a trail of unintended destruction behind that only adds to his need to find a teacher. His legal guardian sends Seph to a new school in Maine, the Havens which is a turning point in Seph's education and his life. The headmaster is a master wizard who wants Seph to join his magical collaborative. Presented for the 1st time with the opportunity to learn his trade, Seph is cautious enough to avoid being linked to the collective -- just in time, but his refusal unleashes a torrent of torturous events.

Seph discovers much about himself -- both as a individual and history in the tail of adventure.
2 likes · Likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Wizard Heir.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.