Jamie's Reviews > Love Sick: One Woman's Journey through Sexual Addiction

Love Sick by Sue William Silverman
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2046278
's review
Nov 01, 2010

it was ok
bookshelves: non-fiction, memoir
Read from November 01 to 05, 2010

Messed up memoirs tend to be a guilty pleasure...when done in the vein of Augusten Burroughs, James Frey, or Dave Eggers...but for some reason Silverman's just wore me out. There was nothing likable about her, and while her story is certainly sad, it just didn't gain any inkling of sympathy from me. Love sick is hailed as "lyrical" novel, but there was nothing special about her writing-and to think she has her MFA. It was a boring, blah book that had the potential to be a lot better.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Love Sick.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

11/02/2010 page 105
39.0%
show 2 hidden updates…

No comments have been added yet.