Adam's Reviews > Altmann's Tongue: Stories and a Novella

Altmann's Tongue by Brian Evenson
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
214053
's review
Oct 14, 2010

really liked it
bookshelves: black-comedy, heart-of-darkness, horror-disguised-as-literature, noir

Savage and disturbing little collection of stories. Most read like European translations others like Cormac McCarthy. Fans of Bernhard, Dino Buzzati, Beckett, Kafka, David Lynch, and Paul Auster will find a chilling feast inside this book.
2 likes · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Altmann's Tongue.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

03/24 marked as: read

No comments have been added yet.