Cory's Reviews > Into the Great Wide Open

Into the Great Wide Open by Kevin Canty
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3254923
's review
Jul 18, 11

Recommended to Cory by: Nanowrimo 2009
Recommended for: Fans of Invincible Summer, Overwrought Prose, and Realistic Teenage Romance
Read from April 21 to 23, 2011 — I own a copy, read count: 1

I changed my mind. This deserves four stars.
likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Into the Great Wide Open.
sign in »

Reading Progress

04/21/2011 page 18
7.0% "I was worried that this would be boring. See, I've had it on my tbr list for two years, since the Nanowrimo of 2011. Long story. Anyway, I finally bought it after realizing that my library would never stock it. And the prose is really slow and overwrought. It's like college level pretentious. But the dialogue is great and I already like Junie and Kenny together. Since I know how it ends, I feel really bad for them."

No comments have been added yet.