Angelsouth's Reviews > Unholy Ghosts

Unholy Ghosts by Stacia Kane
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2929987
's review
Oct 10, 2010

really liked it
bookshelves: 2010-book-list, fantasy, gothic, thriller
Read in September, 2010

It took me a long time to get into this novel. The abrupt style of writing, the personality of the main character and the sense of dislocation with the settings all contributed to make me wonder if it was worth continuing. However, there are some interesting and original ideas lurking within the "Unholy Ghosts" and some equally interesting characters, even if Kane does suffer from I-have-invented-lots-of-interesting-male-characters-and-can't-decide-which-should-be-the-romantic-lead-because-they're-all-magically-hot syndrome, and once the story really gets going, it's a gripping thriller.

For fans of Justina Robson and Kim Harrison particularly.
flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Unholy Ghosts.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.