MB (What she read)'s Reviews > A Primate's Memoir

A Primate's Memoir by Robert M. Sapolsky
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1586349
's review
Sep 23, 2010

really liked it
bookshelves: occasional-non-fiction, nature, biographies-and-memoirs, contains-humor, read-in-2010
Recommended for: Readers who like Gerald Durrell, James Herriot and/or 'The Gods Must Be Crazy' movies
Read from September 21 to 22, 2010

Wow! I enjoyed that! It was both hilarious and heart-breaking at times. It was more than baboons, but also about life. I'm going to have to get my hands on more of his books. This is one of my favorite books I've read this year.

I noticed that it was blurbed by Oliver Sacks (as well as others). I think people who like Sacks' books might enjoy this too.

Cover Art: A+ Perfect!
1 like · flag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read A Primate's Memoir.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

09/21/2010 page 40
13.0%
09/22/2010 page 71
23.0% "I am loving this hilarious book!"

No comments have been added yet.