Jeff's Reviews > The Five Love Languages: How to Express Heartfelt Commitment to Your Mate

The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman
Rate this book
Clear rating

's review
Sep 11, 10

Simple in concept, sometimes hard to execute :-) At the very least, I think the ideas from this book should be a mandatory part of pre-marriage counseling.

The idea is that you and your spouse can have different ways of being loved (what Chapman calls "languages" with different dialects).

They are "Words of Affirmation", "Quality Time", "Receiving Gifts", "Acts of Service", and "Physical Touch". Short overview at

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Five Love Languages.
Sign In »

No comments have been added yet.