Greyweather's Reviews > The Last Page

The Last Page by Anthony Huso
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
1154130
's review
Jan 31, 11

Read from August 29 to September 16, 2010

Likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Last Page.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

08/29/2010 page 40
9.0% "I like the newness of it. The setting is original, though it feels a bit like Fullmetal Alchemist."
08/29/2010 page 55
13.0% "Shades of Lovecraft?"
08/29/2010 page 65
15.0% "I'm wondering if it might not have been better if the book did not include Sena's perspective. It might have given it a nice air of mystery which it lacks as is."
08/29/2010 page 76
18.0% "That was... abrupt."
08/30/2010 page 102
24.0% "I like the flavor of the politics he uses. I'm not yet sure the tour of the city has a point or not."
08/30/2010 page 129
30.0% "His father's death has no impact for me. I don't feel anything for a character we've never encountered and has only been mentioned twice in passing."
09/01/2010 page 142
33.0% "Well it seems I judged the cottage chapters to hastily. Huso had an entirely different purpose in mind than I expected. Primarily, I think, they were meant to re-define the relationship of the two protagonists."
09/07/2010 page 161
37.0% "More players in the game."
09/07/2010 page 168
39.0% "Why is Pandragor going to be any better at dealing with the Willin Droul than the Sisterhood?"
09/12/2010 page 175
41.0% "I'm beginning to think Miriam is right to despise Sena. Not only is she keeping things from the Sisterhood, but turning the book over to them might have prevented a war."
09/13/2010 page 293
68.0% "The soul bomb is a neat idea."
09/14/2010 page 302
70.0% "This is starting to get complicated."
09/14/2010 page 307
71.0% "Who what when where why?"
09/14/2010 page 310
72.0% "The whole story feels chaotic, like everything just flies at me out of nowhere."
09/14/2010 page 324
75.0% "I don't like Caliph. In watchmen terms, he isn't the intractable moralist that is Rorschach, or the unswerving sociopath that is Ozymandias, but the squishy wimp that is Nite Owl."
09/14/2010 page 330
76.0% "I'm confused. I would have thought "taken by silver" meant you had to buy it."
09/14/2010 page 343
79.0% "What could Ghoul Court have to do with "the plan"?"
09/16/2010 page 358
83.0% "Sena really is rather despicable."
09/16/2010 page 365
84.0% "What's this then?"
09/16/2010 page 390
90.0% "Could have done without the urination scene."
09/16/2010 page 400
93.0% "All these half-understood motivations are really annoying me."

No comments have been added yet.