E.J. Stevens's Reviews > Black Wings

Black Wings by Christina Henry
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
2764098
(3.5 stars) What happens when a virginal agent of death and a smoking hot angel team up against a new deadly foe?

Black Wings is a wonderful mesh of paranormal romance and urban fantasy. I have to admit that Madeline "Maddy" Black wasn't my favorite character, but the supporting characters really shine and I hope to read more of Beezle and Gabriel in the future. Beezle, Maddy's gargoyle guardian, is adorable and adds comic relief to a story that is often dark and violent. Black Wings is an action packed urban fantasy with a sizzle of paranormal romance that will appeal to both UF and PNR fans. I'm curious to learn more about the Agents of Death, and how Madeline's responsibilities play out, in the second book in the Madeline Black series.

I recommend Black Wings (Madeline Black, book 1) to readers of paranormal romance, paranormal suspense, and especially to fans of urban fantasy. Black Wings may appeal to fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Rob Thurman, and Daniel Arenson.

Sensitive reader warning: contains violence and adult situations.


Source: Won in a giveaway.

** This review originally posted on my blog: www.FromTheShadows.info **
2 likes · likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Black Wings.
sign in »

No comments have been added yet.