Dee-Ann's Reviews > Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal

Lamb by Christopher Moore
Rate this book
Clear rating

by
3114642
's review
Aug 03, 10

bookshelves: humour, historical-fiction, five-star, my-son-read-it-too
Read from July 04 to August 01, 2010

Funny, probably far from the truth, but in many ways more believable. It is good to think that Joshua had a life other than only what is traditonally portrayed. Biff is still the hero of the story.
Likeflag

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read Lamb.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

07/04/2010 page 50
11.0% "witty"
07/07/2010 page 102
23.0% "The character Biff reminds me of Calvin from Calvin and Hobbs"
07/11/2010 page 198
39.13% "Oh to be a camel deconstipator ... IThis was quite a few pages back, but the thought still lingers on."
07/13/2010 page 266
52.57% "Biff is incredible ... I think he is the real hero of the tale ...even giving the crap he is deling with in the buddhist monastery, he still stays there just to care for his friend."
07/14/2010 page 280
55.34% "I love Biff! I think however I will be traumatised forever, like Josh, about the scene with the old woman. Very funny!"
07/20/2010 page 400
79.05% "My eldest son has started reading this now. It is interesting ... I ask him if he finds it funny ... oh yeah he says in a casual way, I think it is the generation gap and the fact that is knowledge of the bible is limited, not saying that I have much more knowledge, just had more time picking up knowledge on the way."
07/28/2010 page 412
81.42% "Finally got the book back from my son who finished it ... he liked it."
show 1 hidden update…

Comments (showing 1-2)




dateUp arrow    newest »

Rebekah I felt the same way about that scene!


JenC. one of my 5 star books.


back to top