Reena Jacobs's Reviews > The Darkest Lie

The Darkest Lie by Gena Showalter
Rate this book
Clear rating

's review
Nov 08, 10

bookshelves: 2010-reads, reviewed
Read from October 30 to November 07, 2010

Unlike the last novel, The Darkest Passion , where the first six chapters dragged and gave me a feeling of deja vu, The Darkest Lie started quite well. Gideon was the first Lord I’ve seen who actually got along (somewhat) with his demon. It added an air of originality. And the voice for Gideon was also quite different from the other Lords.

Read rest of the review on my website at:

Sign into Goodreads to see if any of your friends have read The Darkest Lie.
Sign In »

Reading Progress

10/30/2010 page 60
16.0% "A little too much exposition, but I'm enjoying the story line."
11/06/2010 page 294
77.0% "Feeling up and down with this one. The side plots are situated in a way which makes the entire story lose tension. Lessens the impact of the scenes."
11/07/2010 page 318
83.0% "The side plots are stealing Gideon's glory. Reading about Scarlet v. Lies is turning into a drag. Hope we get back to Strider or Amun soon."
11/07/2010 page 328
85.0% "What kind of RPG makes a boom! and has a kick that'll force a man like Gideon back? My experience with grenade launchers was a poof of air and no kickback."
11/07/2010 page 336
88.0% "Man I wish knew what demon Rhea possesses."
11/07/2010 page 338
88.0% "Okay. I guess I do know Rhea's demon. I can't keep them all straight. Now I'm wondering what Cronus' demon is."
11/07/2010 page 345
90.0% "I swear my favorite line in the entire book is a spoilier! BUMMER!!!!"
11/07/2010 page 365
95.0% "Strider is such a jerk. I love him!"
11/07/2010 page 383
100.0% "I don't understand all the seer and eye of destiny crap. Seems like there are some paradoxes going on here hinting at two futures."
11/07/2010 page 407
106.0% "Have to take a break to watch a scary movie. Not sure why it shows 384 words when my book has 444. I matched the ISBN. :("

No comments have been added yet.